Day 2790: Time

Yesterday, many people in one of my Coping and Healing groups spent time talking about time.

Do I have time today to tell you more about that discussion of time and/or to list all the times I’ve used the word “time” in previous blog post titles?

Maybe I have time for one of those, before it’s time to start my last work day before my timely vacation time.

Day 82: The Equal Time Rule

Day 179: Wasting Time

Day 224: Reasons why I shouldn’t spend too much time in our hotel room blogging this morning

Day 433: Changes in time

Day 459: Time and Space

Day 460: Time and space continued

Day 552: It’s time to relax

Day 556: Magic Time

Day 576: No Absolute Time

Day 601: Out of time

Day 673: Let’s Move/Time of the Season

Day 684: Down time

Day 712: TIME

Day 863: I haven’t got time for …

Day 939: Time Machines

Day 964: Who has the time?

Day 983: What I Haven’t Got Time For

Day 993: Equal Time

Day 998: Last Time

Day 1048: Time Stops

Day 1130: Time

Day 1326: Perfection is a matter of time

Day 1343: Face Time

Day 1434: Face Time

Day 1526: A Window in Time

Day 1587: All kinds of time

Day 1685: Together again for the first time

Day 1718: Spend time with people you love

Day 1916: Time Matzahs On

Day 2188: I’m very aware of the passage of time

Day 2240: Take time to reflect

Day 2328: Where would you go in a time machine?

Day 2421: Together again for the first time

Day 2456: Time’s a-wastin’

Day 2496: It’s that time of the year

Day 2500: It’s My Least Favorite Time of the Year

Day 2534: What time is it?

Day 2662: One Day at a Time

Day 2663: One Moment at a Time

Day 2772: The same time

Wow!  I have spent a lot of time blogging about time, B.C. (Before Covid) and D.C. (During Covid).

If you have time to read only one of those blog posts with “time” in the title, which one would you choose and why? I hope you have time to read and to reply.

Do you see time in the images I’ve captured in recent times?

IMG_6640

IMG_6642

IMG_6648

IMG_6659

IMG_6662

IMG_6663

IMG_6664

IMG_6665

IMG_6666

fullsizeoutput_4869

IMG_6670

It’s time to celebrate my husband Michael’s birthday and to reprise Jean-Luc Ponty‘s “No Absolute Time.”

The first time I heard Jean Luc Ponty was in the 1970’s,  which was a loooooong time ago.

No matter how much time I have, there is always time for gratitude, so thanks to all who help me create these posts every time, including YOU.

IMG_6602

Categories: life during the pandemic, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Day 2790: Time

  1. the big question, and this is your time, after all, how we do our time sets the pattern for our lives, and so what is time, a chance to organize. Looking forward to reading about your time posts, and expecting to learn from it, keep on posting in the real world, voices of reason and calm are now required for everyone, not just those who don’t know what to do with their time of course, cheers.

  2. Pingback: Day 2827: Time — The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally | paddypicasso

  3. Interesting, Ann, that the 1970s in some ways does not seem like a long time ago to me. In other ways, yikes. Time, though constant on our clocks, can be way more fickle in our minds.

  4. i would be drawn to your post, ‘time to relax’, which is just what you’ll be doing soon. perfect timing. and happy it is time for michael’s birthday. all day. happy birthday, this time, and for many times ahead

  5. Naturally I went straight to “Time Matzahs On” and found that I’d already read it. You have perfect timing, though. Just yesterday I read this joke and haven’t been able to stop thinking about it:
    “Well,” said Einstein, “here’s the manuscript of my theory on space.”
    “It’s about time too,” said his publisher.

  6. puella33

    Happy birthday to Michael! Have a nice week-end Ann.

  7. Ah, the good times! Happy Birthday Michael.

  8. The first of the blog posts that I read from your list was the first one on the list, which was also the first one written chronologically. I wanted to read that one because I’m always interested in your post from your early years. The second one that I read was a couple down from that, with a title something like “Why I’m not going to spend too much time in my hotel room blogging this morning.” I knew it was going to be about the Edinburgh Fringe festival. And it was! and I even remembered some of the things in that post!

    Happy birthday to Michael!

  9. It’s about time I take on a full time job. My zoom interview went well and I’m going for my 2nd interview next Wednesday. ฅ(≚ᄌ≚)♡

  10. I am drawn to ‘Spend Time with the People You Love,’ because it’s something I haven’t been able to do of late (except for my hubby…). And I always have time for your wonderful blog, Ann!

  11. Time to wish Happy birthday to Michael from King Harley.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.