Day 1685: Together again for the first time

“Together again for the first time” is 

  • a phrase that has appeared many times on superhero comic book covers,
  • somewhat confusing,
  • the title of today’s post, and
  • inspired by a photo I took last night when I was together again with Boston’s Fenway Park for the first time sitting in the outfield to see Bonnie Raitt and James Taylor, who were together again for the last time on their current tour. 


The world and I have been together since 1953 and so have the Boston Red Sox and The Jimmy Fund — “the oldest and most successful partnership between a sports team and a charity in the nation.” 

The photos in this blog post are together again for the first time, starting now:


My iPhone and I are together again for the first time today creating this post (because my laptop won’t load my photos) and for some reason, my iPhone is putting my pictures together again for the first time in reverse chronological order. The words in that previous sentence are together again for the first time and I hope it’s the last time, too, because I’m going to the Apple Store today to get my technology together again for the first time in a few months. 

At this point, I need to get myself together again and decide which music goes together with today’s blog. 

If I close my eyes, I can still see James Taylor and Bonnie Raitt singing beautifully together again for the last time on their 2017 tour. 

I’m gathering my gratitude together again, so thanks to all who helped me create this together-again-for-the-first-time post and to you —  of course! — for getting yourself together again to visit here, now.  


Categories: gratitude, Music, personal growth | Tags: , , , , | 28 Comments

Post navigation

28 thoughts on “Day 1685: Together again for the first time

  1. Whenever someone says “We meet at last” I like to say, “We meet at first,” and always with the hope it will be the first of many more happy meetings. As another great duo on a baseball field once said, Who’s on first.

  2. Sounds like a great evening was had by all.

  3. Oh lucky you, going to see James Taylor, another one of those wonderful singer/songwriters in my collection.

  4. At last, to sit down and read your blog with my morning coffee! I enjoyed James Taylor in Winnipeg last year. i hope your technology troubles get resolved. Good luck!

    • At last, to sit down and respond to your comment with a cat on my lap! I enjoyed your comment and thanks for the good luck!

  5. How fortunate you were to attend that concert!

  6. so wonderfully
    you bring us all together
    with eyes closed 🙂

  7. I have such a listen/do not listen relationship with James Taylor. I love his voice, I love his songs. But many of them make me cry. So I keep my heart behind those closed doors unless I need a misty eye. But that concert must have been brought out a few misty eyes!

    • That concert did bring out many feelings,Claudia. And I love the listening to each other relationship we have on WordPress.

  8. Wow. James. Taylor. Like I said, wow. What a wonderful night that must have been. Don’t know Bonnie Raitt so well but she must be amazing to be singing with him.

  9. How fun to hear JT and BR together at the iconic Fenway Park! And that baseball with the heartbeat stitching too way cool! I smiled reading this today after just hearing #45 mooing about violence “from many sides.” You help restore my faith in goodness at crazy times such as these.

  10. What a wonderful concert! I love the pairing of the two amazing artists! In 1970 or 71, I can’t remember, I went to my first concert to see Carole King and James Taylor, and when they did their “together again” tour a couple of years ago I would have loved to attend. It would have been like the first time for me, since I hardly remember the first time! LOL! Love your photos, and sure do hope the geniuses at Apple figured out your problem!

    • What a wonderful comment, Debra, as always! I’m waiting for a call from a genius from Apple this morning. I hope when we work together I can put my photos together again more easily. ❤

  11. I’m together with you again for the first time after a short travel spurt. It’s good to be back again. 🙂

  12. Great to be here and get together with you, Bonnie and James. It looks like it was a great evening 💛

  13. JT. Wow.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

