Day 1130: Time

I’m going to take the time to tell you, right now, that I initially typed the number in today’s title like so:

11:30

… which is, of course, a representation of time.

So I guess “Time” is on my mind!

Time is on my mind all the time, actually.  It’s on my mind, especially, today because yesterday’s therapy group focused on the topic of “Time.”

Here are the only two photos I had the time to take yesterday:

IMG_9029

IMG_9030

I have time for a few more thoughts about time, this morning:

  • When I try out for “The Voice” in Philadelphia, on February 21, I’ll most likely be waiting for a long, long time before getting my approximately two minutes of time to make a one-time, stand-out impression.
  • If I don’t get a “red card” for a call-back that day, I’ll still have a great time visiting my friend Jeanette in Philadelphia.
  • I don’t have time for a longer blog post today, because I need to get into work on time at 9 AM.

I hope you have time to comment on today’s timely post.

And I always have time to thank my readers for reading!

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , | 24 Comments

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “Day 1130: Time

  1. I always have time for you Ann! You’re my favourite time of day!

  2. I’m glad I came here to take the time to say that I learned very recently that our system for measuring time–sixty seconds to a minute, sixty minutes to an hour–came from the Sumerians who would not count their fingers but rather their knuckles and finger joints. And most of us have sixty of those. So that’s why our time isn’t based on a decimal system, although there was that effort a few years ago to move the world to metric time.

    • I was so intrigued by your comment, Chris, that I took the time to learn more about this. I am grateful every time you spend your valuable time here.

  3. Today it seems “Time is on My Side” and on top of that my internet is working well enough to do a few things, so once again I get to leave a comment.

  4. I’m afraid I’m always a bit of a Mad Hatter — I’m Late I’m Late I’m Late I’m Late

  5. I liked the theme. It was about time 😉

  6. Maureen

  7. I guess I always have time, until I run out of time….right? 🙂

  8. Your post goes hand in hand with mine! One More Minite! Its always about time, isn’t it?

  9. Today the grandfather clock that has stood the test of time for almost 200 years will be delivered. It will presumably operate at the same speed as always. My clock, however, goes faster by the day

  10. “It’s only when we truly know and understand that we have a limited time on earth – and that we have no way of knowing when our time is up, we will then begin to live each day to the fullest, as if it was the only one we had.”-Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

  11. Pingback: Day 1168: Times | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

