Day 1526: A Window in Time

During a recent window in time, I saw this:

img_9319

During that same window in time, I

  • noticed that the time in that window in time was incorrect,
  • looked at a house with lots of windows near the ocean,
  • thought about the healing power of nature, and
  • considered my own mortality.

How will I use the window in time that is today’s blog post?

I will show you the delicious meal my boyfriend Michael in Massachusetts and my son Aaron in Scotland cooked together in a window in time last night.

img_9320

Soon after that window in time, I was happily eating a large piece of that by a window.

How else should I use A Window in Time?

I love windows in time to wonderful music.

I hope you use a window in time to leave a comment.

There’s no window in time like the present to express my appreciation to all who helped me create this window-in-time post and to you — of course! — for visiting me during this window in time, here and now.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , | 24 Comments

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “Day 1526: A Window in Time

  1. You use your windows and your time quite wisely, my friend Ann Koplow.

  2. Every window in time is important. Waste none.

  3. A wise man once said, “People assume that time is a strict progression of cause to effect, but actually, from a nonlinear, non-subjective viewpoint, it’s more like a big ball of wibbly-wobbly, timey-wimey…stuff.”
    It’s also our window onto the world.

  4. All windows lead to another. Never leave one blank. 💖

  5. You know what I like? The windows of thought and contemplation you open for us, consistently. 🙂

  6. Windows are amazing can you imagine a life without windows how would boyfriends escape from their girlfriends father if we have no windows

  7. I’m so glad your window in time took you to a house by the sea with many windows! And I just want to say how cool I think it is that Michael and Aaron cook together across the Atlantic. FaceTime is great!

  8. ‘A Window in Time’, a window in FaceTime! What do you think Harley?

  9. I am looking in your window and I always love what I see! But will I be arrested for being a peeping Tom..er..Tommasina?

  10. In time, a window.
    I thought that I wrote something here this morning but now I see that I didn’t. I hope I am in time to look out this window with you, or for windows with you, or into windows with you.

  11. That meal looks wonderful, even though I’m not sure what it is 🙂

    • It’s a vegetable tart, Derrick, with a home-made crust. It was wonderful and it’s wonderful to look through this window in time and find you here.

  12. A poetic title that lets one’s mind drift into boundless fantasies.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

