Day 983: What I Haven’t Got Time For

Today, I haven’t got time for:

  1. Fear,
  2. Self-doubt,
  3. Worry about the future,
  4. Guilt about occurrences in the past that were not my fault,
  5. Regret,
  6. Waking on eggshells, overestimating others’ fragility,
  7. Focusing on what’s truly out of my control,
  8. Mind-reading what other people might think,
  9. Concerns that the title of this post is not grammatically correct, and
  10. Perfectionism of any kind.

I do have time to show you some photos I had time to take yesterday.


  
  
  
  
  


  
  


  

Carly Simon had time to sing this in 1974:

What do you have time for today? Do you have time to leave a comment?

I have time to thank all creatures who helped me create this post and — of course! — you, for taking the time to visit, here and now.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , | 47 Comments

Post navigation

47 thoughts on “Day 983: What I Haven’t Got Time For

  1. I would like to memorize this list Ann. I would live better, longer, and be better for others if I could.

  2. Sorry I don’t up with you better but you are so fast, so prolific and brilliant!

  3. I always have time for you, your thoughts, your ideas, your photos and your great music.

    Oh, and I always have time for Carly Simon too! 🙂

  4. I always have time for Halloween and all its trappings, but I try to restrain myself until it’s at least October, even though that’s the time when the stores start filling up with Christmas decorations. And don’t worry about the grammar of your title. Supposedly when corrected for ending sentences with prepositions Winston Churchill said, “This is the kind of arrant pedantry up with which I will not put.” It’s greatly disputed whether he really said that, but sage advice is just as sound even when proffered by an unknown source, as S.J. Perelman said.

  5. It’s Thursday, and for a four day week, this has been an especially long one filled with angst, squabbles and words that shouldn’t have been said. I am with you on this one Ann, I don’t have time for this. I loved the song, very appropriate for today!!!!!!

  6. It took me until sometime in my late 40’s to come to that realization, Ann, and why so long ? Maybe childhood conditioning to be perfect. Now, I’m sure I offend, my tact is diminishing, I say what I think with far fewer filters or regard for the consequences. I’m not unkind, just blatantly honest.

    My real friends are still with me. And family, have mostly stopped apologizing on my behalf. Life is good. And when I sing along to Carly’s song, I really mean it.

    I hope you do too. ☺ None of us have time for the pain. 💕

  7. NotAPunkRocker

    I have time to write, but no idea what to write about 😀

  8. Because the temperature dropped 20 degrees after yesterday’s storm, yesterday, I made time to take Ellie B for a walk before eating lunch today. And I made time to read your blog while I’m eating leftover wonton soup from last night’s dinner, which I made time to stop for on the way home from the last golf league round of the season. Tonight I will have to find time to eat dinner when my dear wife Karen gets home from work and then drive off quickly for my first night of the bowling season! So much to do with my time!

  9. I sure have the time to look for a few kitty cats for my modelling agency. I have about ten that quit so these orphans will be grateful that I gave them a second chance.

  10. Leave them alone! They’re trying to set their record straight and live a decent life with a good family! Don’t come now and ruin their only chance to do that!

    • Respect your elders Barbara! It was Samantha who took you in when you had nowhere else to go! Now she’s trying to help these orphaned cats by giving them jobs to lead constructive and productive lives!

  11. That’s a pretty good list Ann! Not sure what I don’t have time for, but I’ve always got time for you my friend. ❤
    Diana xo

  12. I don’t have time to worry about holidays months before they happen!
    Or about dresscodes for other people’s places of employment.

  13. Here’s time for a comment

  14. Leturos

    My list goes to 11.

    Best,

    Bob 770-670-8043

    On Thu, Sep 10, 2015 at 7:00 AM, The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally wrote:

    > Ann Koplow posted: “Today, I haven’t got time for: Fear Self-doubt Worry > about the future Guilt about occurrences in the past that were not my fault > Regret Waking on eggshells, overestimating others’ fragility Focusing on > what’s truly out “

  15. Great post. I love Dilbert too.

  16. You are definitely an expert at writing lists, Ann. The list you started off with has things on it that many of us need to remember. Your photos are excellent, as always, and thank you for including the Carly Simon song. She’s always been one of my favourites.

  17. amusez798387

    You helped me identify my unhelpful thoughts and let them go. It makes my life happier.
    Thanks, Mary

  18. I love that table waiting for guests! I started working full time and seem to have no time for reading or writing blogs !!

  19. What beautiful cats! I hope they are adopted soon.

    I have got time today to read this post of yours from yesterday. I found the list of things you don’t have time for worthile and timely. Thank you.

    • I had time yesterday at work to try to convince my supervisor to adopt one of those cats. Thanks for taking time here, Maureen. ❤

  20. What I haven’t got time for is wasting time.

  21. Pingback: Day 1130: Time | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  22. Pingback: Day 1168: Times | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

