Day 1732: Got a second?

Got a second? I’d like to tell you about yesterday’s appointment with my cardiologist, Dr. Salem (who is second to none).  While I was waiting several seconds in the exam room for Dr. Salem, I took a second to snap this:


Got a second to hear about my conversation with Dr. Salem?  Dr. Salem said he couldn’t be more pleased about how my heart is beating every second, as I begin my second year after my heart valve replacement surgery last September.   I seconded that opinion.

Got a second to look at some more split-second photos?

Got a second to listen to “A Good Thing Going” from Merrily We Roll Along, which I’ll be seeing for a second time this weekend?

If you’ve got a second, keep a good thing going by leaving a comment below.

I’ve always got a second to thank all who help me create these posts. Second, I want to thank YOU for being so supportive, every second.

Categories: heart condition, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Day 1732: Got a second?

  1. If you have a second in your busy agenda, Ann, I suggest you check out the fine photos of Pat Metheny that my photographer friend Randi Anglin posted on my Facebook page today.

  2. Every second is a bonus xx

  3. The second I saw your blog, I knew that this Ann no ordinary blog. (*˘︶˘*).。.:*♡

  4. Of course I’ve got a second–your blog is first-rate.

  5. Congrats on such a great heartiversary checkup!

  6. Dr Salem is second to none and so is your heart.

  7. Great news, Ann

  8. Pingback: Day 2812: Overload | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.