Day 740: Links, Labels, and other L-words

Lengths of lovely, leisurely, AND laborious times have elapsed, loyal followers, since I’ve let loose a Letter Post into the blogosphere.  To illustrate Letter Posts, let’s link to examples.

Day 365: S-words

Day 380: S-words (Secundo)

Day 414: P-words

Day 472: “M” words

Day 626: The C word

Day 627: Just Another Couple C words

Day 150: The A-word

Day 7: The P-word

Rules and Guidelines (link, please!) for letter posts*?

  1. Liberally use* letter all through* blog post.
  2. Do not permit this technique to interfere, too much, with communication and meaning.**

Let’s L, shall we?

Lively and lovable film-travel-and-lifestyle blogger Alex Raphael liked my latest post, as follows:

… you have such amazing links.

Lovely. Thanks,* Alex.

That latest post also included a link to labels about Aquarians like me (and labels for Leos, Libras, etc.*):

aloofness, selflessness, analytical, contrary, cranky, detached, distant, eccentric, fanatical, fearless, friendly, humanitarian, idealistic, independent, individualistic, intellectual, inventive, lofty, loyal, oblivious, odd, original, outrageous, progressive, quick, quirky, perverse, rebellious, sociable, stubborn, tactless, tireless, trustworthy, unconventional, unemotional, unpredictable and innovative.

Percentage of L-words there? Good luck!

Labels — like I endlessly like to recollect and recall —  may be a limiting liability (link, please!).  Labels can also be enjoyable, laughable, pleasant, convivial, and fun (link, please!).

Look at the clock!

IMG_4504

Don’t like to be late for lovely, skilled locks-smith Mia (link, please)!

Lest I be late, let’s quickly look at latest photos* (chronologically):

IMG_4482

Lovely Penny the Pen at cardiac rehabilitation, at a hospital.

.

IMG_4488

Let’s dance!

.

IMG_4489

Lovely Danise, looking melancholy.

.

IMG_4490

Look! Penny’s fallen!

.

IMG_4491

Danise: “Is she feeling blue?”

.

IMG_4492

Let’s allow all feelings!

.

IMG_4493

A helpful skill (link, please!)

.

IMG_4495

Look at all these lovely things in my office!

.

IMG_4498

Slinky, spiral, or coil (link, please!)

.

IMG_4500 IMG_4502

Lapcat and Laptop.

Finally, a link to something on YouTube by somebody I love:

Lots and lots of lovely gratitude to Alex, Mia, Danise, my son Aaron, and all who helped with — and are looking at — this post (including YOU*).


* There’s no L-word for this. Believe me, I looked.

** Utterly lacking in L-words, like it or not.

Categories: blogging, love, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , | 45 Comments

Post navigation

45 thoughts on “Day 740: Links, Labels, and other L-words

  1. Luxuriate in your loquaciousness, lady ladler of lengthy litmus lists.

  2. This post was wildly fun! Oh wait…thays a “w” word! Do I need to wait for a “W” day to say that?

  3. I love the Carl Jung action figure. What types of actions does it perform? It reminds me of a cartoon I once saw. It had the famous psychologist sitting in a chair, notebook in hand, as a lady swung from the chandelier. It was labeled “Jung and the restless”… OK, I guess you had to be there.

  4. larry likes legumes 🙂

  5. I LOVE Aaron’s game! What a joyful bit of adventure. I plummeted off the cliff but ended up winning, anyway. Winning game me the chance to plummet off the cliff again. Great music, too. I feel totally refreshed and ready to take on the day.

  6. Penny the Pen is sure getting around: a Lively dance with Van Gogh (?), a Leap to the floor, a scary encounter with a Lurking cat. Oh, my. 😉

  7. I was tripping over my tongue reading those ‘L’ words all in a row haha! Have a LOVELY Saturday Ann!
    Diana xo

  8. Love seeing Penny dancing in France 🙂
    Listen to life. Love and live long 🙂
    x Lav

  9. Ohhhhh, LADY! I LOVE your Carl Jung action figure!

    Later!

  10. Carl Jung action figure??? Amazing@

  11. I came I read and I liked

  12. I love your post (coil) with the first illustration – and now they come pouring out. It is amazing what we can get out heads round.

  13. I didn’t know you had “Letter Posts”!! The Carl Jung action is simply hilarious.
    Ok, here I go:

    “The Libra Lurking on the Ladybugs at the Lake, Lost her Lace in the Labyrinth full of Lilies, but Love Lured her in there, Laughing at Life and Leading the Laureates”.

  14. ‘L of a good post! 🙂

  15. Pingback: Day 741: Patterns | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  16. I am so honoured. There’s so much other cool stuff in your post, but I can’t get past the very wonderful mention. Your site is so frickin’ awesome 🙂

  17. Pingback: Day 746: I’m here! | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  18. Pingback: Day 1072: One label fits all | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

