Day 4144: All the feelings

In therapy, we often talk about accepting all the feelings, even the ones that make us uncomfortable.

In one of my original songs “Hidden Thoughts” — which I will be performing on May 26 and June 1 — I am going to express all the feelings, nonverbally.

I am feeling insecure about that, so I decided to consult my feelings chart at work for some preparation and inspiration.

Arrrrgh! That’s a feeling I can express non-verbally in that song and I’m feeling it, here and now, because my photos aren’t uploading again today.

Phew! That’s another feeling I can express non-verbally in my song and I’m feeling it, here and now, because I have a Plan B to upload my photos and publish my blog post (even though it will take more time and effort than Plan A).

Do you see all the feelings in my images for today?

.

Here‘s what I find when I search for “all the feelings” on YouTube.

.

I predict that TED talk will help me with all the feelings I’m going to have preparing for my concert. I also predict that I will recommend that TED talk to my patients, who have all the feelings.

What are all the feelings and thoughts about today’s post?

All the feelings I have include gratitude for YOU.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Day 4144: All the feelings

  1. The mango lasso looks delicious. I think I will try to make it.

    I am so excited for you, Ann. I hope you can accept all the feelings and even enjoy most of them, and that the two important days make some wonderful memories for you. You are inspiring!

  2. I agree with Maureen! As for all the feelings, I can honestly say that I have had them.

  3. I was surprised to see “soaked” on the feelings chart but I also feel everyone is free to use any word they feel describes how they feel, even if it’s not a “typical” feeling. And you can both feel soaked and be soaked if you spill your drink on you.
    And I’ve had mango lassi and it’s so delicious I’d feel many things, including soaked, if I spilled it.

    • I added that feeling when I showed up at work walking through a rain storm, which I had feelings about. Thanks for all the words you use, Chris.

  4. I love, ‘don’t expect you from them.’ so well said

  5. I don’t think I’ve commented on your blog before, but I feel grateful for your entertaining and edifying posts! Love the variety of photos you include with each post.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.