18 thoughts on “Day 1975: How we make each other feel

  1. You make me feel connected to your thoughts with words and photos every day, with great effects, Ann. Thank you.

  2. One of your best ever, Ann. And thank you for your restraint in not linking to that chestnut from the 70s. You know the one., Feelings. Best, Babsje

  3. You always make me feel welcome AND appreciated, Ann.

  4. Joanne


    Or, as the great poet Weird Al would say, “Sometimes you make me want to build a model of the Eiffel Tower out of Belgian Waffles.”

  5. The world needs more Tim geniuses!
    I’m glad you’re spending time with Aaron. I have a feeling that you are, too.

  6. This weekend in the New York Times I read a collection of snippets of reviews of the movie Solo. Some were positive, some were negative, so they were under the headline “They Had Mixed Feelings About This”. The same section had a review of the new Laura Dern movie The Tale in which the critic admitted it made her so uncomfortable she resented her editor asking her to watch it.
    It made me feel good to have critics admit that their reviews aren’t objective but are based largely on how they feel.

  7. I do understand that I’m responsible for my own feelings, but it’s so true that others affect my resilience in this area. And that’s a good lesson to me, in return, so that I’m better posed to encourage positive feelings in others. We are really quite powerful in this area, and I forget that sometimes, so thank you! Your compilation of scenic photos labeled “peaceful” are certainly that, and that’s a feeling I really try to cultivate. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Day 1976: The best things in life | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  9. Pingback: Day 2588: We | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.