Day 4160: You are enough

Yesterday, as I was trying to get ready enough for my concerts by traveling all over the Greater Boston area to see my physical therapist in downtown Boston, my singing teacher in the town where my son grew up, various sites in the town where I grew up, and Nat who will be joining me for two numbers, I saw this helpful reminder:

.

Let’s see if I have enough photos to convey that you are enough.

.

You are enough no matter what you do today. Because it’s International Turtle Day, I’m going to get my husband more of the chocolate turtles he loves.

Here’s what I find when I search for “you are enough” on YouTube:

.

You are enough and I am grateful for you!

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Day 4160: You are enough

  1. Enjoy the concerts Anne! Thanks for the reminder that I am enough! Xo

  2. Have fun with the concerts!

  3. An old motto of mine was, “Too much of everything is almost enough.” Then it became just too much. Now I’m happy with just enough. And when it comes right down to it, not quite enough will likely require me to be enough for whatever I need me to be. Hope that’s enough.

  4. We are always enough, we just forget that.

  5. You are enough and you are good enough.
    And lately I’ve been learning to play “You Really Got Me” on the ukulele. Why doesn’t it sound right? I’ve wondered, then I realized to get something closer to the “original” sound I need an electric ukulele. But for now my acoustic one is enough.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.