Day 4136: Being a grown-up

Today, the Daily Bitch has something to say about being a grown-up.

.

For me, being a grown-up includes going in to the hospital to work on Mondays and taking good care of those I love, no matter what I’m asked about myself.

Do you see being a grown-up in my other images for today?

.

Being a grown-up on International Noise Awareness Day, I will be aware of not disturbing my neighbors when I play the snare drum loaned to me by the wonderful Riccardo Pearlman, who will be recording my upcoming concert.

Here’s what I find when I search for “being a grown-up” on YouTube.

.

Thanks to all who help me create these grown-up posts, including YOU!

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Day 4136: Being a grown-up

  1. Congratulations on playing the snare drum, Ann!!! That is inspiring.

    I think you are awesome. Sometimes when I read your post I think, I really should up my game!

  2. When my second childhood arrives, I want to be served pie for breakfast, lunch, and supper. But at 81, I’m wondering how old do I have to be, anyway?

  3. Debbie Terman

    I admire your devotion to taking walks. I really want to want to.

  4. Having been a grown-up I think I need to go back to childhood, which includes regularly embracing my pets.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.