Day 3880: Super powers

In yesterday’s Coping and Healing group, people were sharing what super powers they would choose, including reading people’s minds, flying, and healing the world. I chose to be Good Enough Girl, with the super powers to make people realize that they are good enough, here and now, exactly the way they are.

Do you see any super powers in my images for today?

I wish I had the super powers to make swing states turn blue.

Here’s what happens when I search YouTube for super powers:

.

Another one of my super powers is being Gratitude Gal, so thanks to all who are reading this Super Powers post, including YOU!

Categories: group therapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Day 3880: Super powers

  1. Your super power is good enough for me, Ann!

  2. I think music is one of your superpowers!

  3. I think being able to come up with an amazing show and perform at the Fringe in Edinburgh is superpower.

  4. I really like the Velcro joke. Liked some of the others as well. Got another one I posted on FB yesterday: I know it’s very English-centric of me, but whenever I see the word “ruble” I think “rubble.” And shoring up the rubble is just …
    “With the third-largest interest rate increase in a decade to shore up the ruble,” (NYT)
    Super Power: Always doing things the wrong way first so I know for certain which way is the wrong way.

  5. I think songwriting is a superpower. It’s not something I can do but I can tell jokes.

  6. I love your super powers! Mine would be invisibility! Then I’d make this world a safer and better place! Without being noticed!

  7. I think we all need to identify our superpowers and celebrate. It’s likely we aren’t the best at seeing our own, but I think it’s worth thinking about. 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.