Day 1568: Oasis

Oasis is

  1. a small fertile or green area in a desert region, usually having a spring or well.
  2. something serving as a refuge, relief, or pleasant change from what is usual, annoying, difficult, etc.:
    The library was an oasis of calm in the hectic city.

Every day, I look for and find a refuge, relief or pleasant change from what is usual, annoying, difficult, etc. Did you know that’s key for great happiness and renewal?

Here are some oases I found yesterday.

IMG_0280

IMG_0248

IMG_0250

IMG_0259

IMG_0256

IMG_0262

IMG_0261

IMG_0274

IMG_0264

IMG_0266

IMG_0268

IMG_0270

 

IMG_0282

IMG_0283

I do believe that sharing music together is an oasis which keeps our planet humming , so here‘s Wonderwall by Oasis:

Sharing my thoughts, feelings, photos, and music every day is an oasis for me. So is getting in touch with my gratitude to all, including you!

IMG_0263.JPG

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 24 Comments

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “Day 1568: Oasis

  1. I like the wonky horizon pic – that keeps the water flowing so you’ll never dry up

  2. Coming here in the morning is a beautiful oasis of fascinating views, intriguing ideas and scintillating conversation! ❤

  3. There’s a wonderful Lemony Snicket quote hanging on the wall of my office: “A library is like an island in the middle of a vast sea of ignorance, particularly if the library is very tall and the surrounding area has been flooded.”
    Thoughts like that are my oasis.

  4. I love the Nutsmaste picture! That one hits home. Thanks.

  5. Thank you for the oasis – both the pics and the music!

  6. a moment
    of sweet
    refuge
    on this
    oasis 🙂

  7. Your post is an oasis that quenches those who thirst for a respite from the harried day.
    -Alan

  8. A post that made me smile as they usually do

  9. There’s nothing like a wonderful cool oasis in life. 🙂

  10. Thanks for bringing your special oasis to us every day Ann. 🤗

  11. Alex

    I am not positive the place you are getting your info, but great topic. I must spend a while learning much more or figuring out more. Thank you for wonderful information I was in search of this information for my mission.

  12. Ericka Nelson

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts in this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site. Reading this information So i’m glad to exhibit that I have a very just right uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I so much for sure will make sure to don’t forget this site and provides it a glance regularly.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.