Day 1566: My great happiness

At different times of my life, I’ve thought that my great happiness was based on

  • where I lived,
  • what I accomplished,
  • the school I attended,
  • where I worked,
  • what I looked like,
  • other people’s opinions,
  • fame,
  • which political party was in power,
  • how the Red Sox were doing,
  • nobody being mad at me,
  • perfect health,
  • being a great writer,
  • youth,
  • living a long life, and
  • everybody I loved having great happiness, too.

Today, I’m considering what a teabag is telling me about my great happiness:

IMG_0204

My great happiness, apparently, is assured, because everywhere I look I see things that warm my heart.

IMG_0182

IMG_0181

IMG_0188

IMG_0200

It warms my heart and gives me great happiness to see old 45 records like that, including this one:

 

As always, it would give me great happiness to read your thoughts and feelings about this blog.

Thanks to all who who contributed to my great happiness in creating today’s post and to you — of course! — and your great happiness.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 36 Comments

Post navigation

36 thoughts on “Day 1566: My great happiness

  1. Yes! Love this post. You nailed it as the photos prove. A warm heart is within reach most days. Thank you for your inspiration.😊

  2. Hi! Recently, while on a trip to visit my sons and grandchildren, I had fortune in my cookie that was so profound and I felt resonated for me. It said ‘Some pursue happiness. You create it.’ My own great happiness stems from bringing joy to others, seeing the beauty in life and ueging others to as well. Like you, I find joy in so many small things. Happy Spring!

  3. I don’t keep up very well but I so so admire you xx

  4. Yes. The warmth of your heart. Not the things that warm your heart. But your heart’s warm greeting or response to people and things. Your heart is warmest when uncloaked.

  5. The warmth of your heart greats a world of comfort and joy for everyone, here in Cyberland and in the real world all around you (I’m sure!)

    Thanks for the happiness this morning — your title alone made me smile. πŸ™‚

  6. If that’s a house you just looked at, Ann, it would be my great happiness if you decided to live there. 😊The arts and crafts shown are awesome, too, but that view! 🌊 The Beach Boys sounded like their teenaged selves in that video, and we thoroughly enjoyed it this morning. 🎡

  7. Love,you Ann. Have a wonderful Easter! β™‘
    Diana xo

  8. so much warmth
    being shared
    with the world
    from such a caring
    heart πŸ™‚

  9. Wow, 45 records. Now that brings back memories. I was always losing that little adapter you had to put in the middle in order to play my records on the family console stereo LP player in the living room. It warms my heart to read these posts.

  10. Is that the same perfect grey house?

  11. I’ll give you a verse from another band, Ann, of which your post today brings to mind.

    Under the Boardwalk, down by the seeeeeeea, yeah!

    I do adore the sound of The Drifters.

  12. A fun thing about happiness is that it’s so often involuntary. The Beach Boys use a theremin in some of their songs which makes me happy. My mind is an instrument and I can’t always pick the tune but I’m glad when it’s a happy one.

  13. My great happiness comes from my family

  14. All great reasons for happiness! : )

  15. I love the tea bag advice. It’s spot on.

    And I am envisioning you living in a lighthouse. Just thought I’d throw that out there. It seems appropriate. πŸ™‚

  16. Perfect teabag quote Ann. Yours is a warm heart

  17. Life is mine

  18. Being grateful for so many things warms my heart too Ann πŸ’•

  19. Pingback: Day 1568: Oasis | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

