Day 1552: Health

Despite this daily blog’s focus on health, I’ve written only one previous post with the word “health” or “healthy”  in the title.

I think it’s time for a healthy focus on health.

health

noun

1. the general condition of the body or mind with reference to soundness and vigor:
good health; poor health.
2. soundness of body or mind; freedom from disease or ailment:
to have one’s health; to lose one’s health.
3. a polite or complimentary wish for a person’s health, happiness, etc., especially as a toast:
We drank a health to our guest of honor.

Yesterday, I focused on my health by

  • spending time with people who are good for my health,
  • getting my blood INR checked at a hospital, so I can maintain my health with my mechanical heart valve,
  • talking to people who are helping me realize my dream of improving my health by moving near the water,
  • listening to the Stephen Sondheim musical Passion, about a woman who is in love and in very poor health, and
  • eating well.

Do you see health in any of my photos from yesterday?

IMG_9848

IMG_9849

 

IMG_9845

IMG_9850

IMG_9855

IMG_9854

IMG_9857

IMG_9859

Trust, compassion, and forgiveness are very good for the health. Music and love are, too, so here‘s “Loving You” from Passion.

Comments are also good for my health, because I love hearing from you.

Here’s to the health of all who helped me create today’s healthy post and — of course! — to YOU.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 26 Comments

Post navigation

26 thoughts on “Day 1552: Health

  1. We readers are delighted that you can look forward to good health because of the rebirth of your heart! (I don’t feel I am too presumptuous to speak for all readers…!) Your good attitude, I don’t have to tell you of all people, it the best thing to start your journey to good health, and that good attitude, your positivity, is the single biggest reason I enjoy stopping by to see what you’ve posted each time. It helps keep me on the journey to good health, to maintain my positive attitude toward the vicissitudes I deal with. I think you deserve a virtual hug! >hug!<

  2. Sláinte!!!

  3. I like the idea of focusing on one’s health and I am trying to imbibe this culture. Lovely photos.

    I am hosting a blog party right now and would like to invite you over.
    https://acookingpotandtwistedtales.com/2017/04/01/its-april-shindig-welcome-to-the-party/

  4. Baseball’s pace is good for your health, Ann. Here comes Opening Day!

  5. Anxiety and stress can be bad for your health so it’s healthy to be aware of your health without dwelling on it too much. That’s why I think it’s good for your health to sometimes do things that are bad for your health.

  6. Good health is the best wealth

  7. Your upbeat, cheery words about your heart health, and those sweet pink bunny ears just added unknown quantities of healthy cheer to my day. 😊💕💜

  8. So many people take good health for granted, myself included when I was young and healthy I never gave being unhealthy a thought

  9. Loving you Ann 💛

  10. All those fun treats might not be good for heart health but excellent for the mind! Get healthy!

  11. Pingback: Day 1553: It’s all about me | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  12. Pingback: Day 1552: Health — The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally – Site Title

  13. Pingback: Day 2442: Everybody’s somebody’s _____ | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.