Day 1484: All sides

Whenever I need to make an important decision, I like to look at all sides of the issue.

In order to look at all sides before making a decision, it helps to make a list of pros and cons of taking an action and also a list of pros and cons of NOT taking that action.

Yesterday, I took action and looked at all sides of many things.

 

Do you trust me to look at all sides and find two sides of a great song for this post  (here and here)?

 

 

Every day, I look at all sides to find new ways to thank those who help me create this blog and you — of course! — for being on my side, every time you visit.

img_8289

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Day 1484: All sides

  1. It looks like it was a great day … from all angles Ann 💛

  2. Love Joni. I have a pad with pro and con printed on it! I’m on your side, Ann.

  3. Ahhh…both sides of Joni Mitchell. I prefer the “more seasoned” version. ❤️ 💛 💚 💙 💜

  4. The first time I flew in a plane I remembered Joni Mitchell’s song. And there was something truly amazing about seeing clouds from a different side, how they still looked solid even as the plane flew through them. Several years later I would think about how Mallarme would use the French “nue” to mean both “naked” and “cloud”, and sometimes described clouds as stones, and in one late sonnet drew together stone, cloud, and sea–all interchangeable. I also remember the first time I looked at clouds through a telescope and saw them flowing, changing like currents in a stream.
    The downside is all this can make it difficult to choose a side and reminds me that even now I don’t know clouds at all.

  5. Lists can confuse. I prefer my guts – doesn’t mean I always get it right 🙂

  6. Far too many people can only see one side of things which is just sad

  7. It’s always a good idea to look at things from two different angles. Love the photographs that prove it!

  8. I also like to look at all sides of the issue, seems like a great idea!

  9. Love Both Sides. iw! My boyfriend and I shared it as our song in 1968. He recorded it for me on reel-to-reel tape that I had to listen to in the language lab where they had a tape recorder/player I could use. Memories!

  10. I seem to have missed this post. I seem to have missed yesterday entirely! Sorry! Love the sides

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

