Day 1485: Ask

Ask for what you want.

Ask for what you need.

Ask for help.

Ask questions.

Ask without fear.

Ask and ye shall receive.

I ask myself these questions, here and now:

  • Where do I want to live?
  • What will make me happy?
  • How can I achieve peace?
  • What can I do to make the world better?
  • How much time do I have?
  • What lyrics should I write to this song?

img_8368

img_8375

img_8370

img_8371

img_8365

img_8366

img_8373

img_8367

img_8374

img_8377

img_8378

img_8379

img_8380

img_8381

img_8382

img_8384

img_8385

img_8386img_8391

This person who loves asks that you ask or answer questions in a comment below.

Finally, I ask that you accept my gratitude for all who helped me create this post and for YOU, no matter what you’re asking today.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 23 Comments

Post navigation

23 thoughts on “Day 1485: Ask

  1. I hope, that you are able to answer or find answers, as you can live with, Ann 🙂

  2. Today, I am all questions.

  3. I dunno Ann — your Ask photos seemed very…mmmm…busy today. I don’t need to ask why they caught your attention. And I ask myself the same questions. So far the cosmos has been quiet, leaving me to make up my own answers.

  4. Some questions are more important than answers! Especially when the answer is unknown 😉
    Keep trucking along Ann 💕

  5. An interesting thing about the history of science is that toward the end of the 19th and into the early 20th century scientists thought they would soon have answers to all the questions of the universe. The discovery of genetics opened up new possibilities in biology but some believed chemistry and physics were dead-end fields. Radioactivity, relativity, and quantum theory opened up an almost infinite number of questions scientists never dreamed of.
    So keep on asking. Every answer raises more questions.

  6. I ask for this dish I see here

  7. Ask, what type of person does one want to be, kind and warm hearted or cold and cold hearted, I hope people see me as kind and warm hearted

  8. Ann,
    Want the remain sane in not just today’s, but any day’s political environment?
    RISE ABOVE IT. In the end it comes down to light or darkness. We have to choose a side.
    “Politics hasn’t been poisoned. It is poisonous.”-G.K. Chesterton
    -Alan

  9. I think we spend much of our lives asking questions and searching for answers. I suppose it’s all part of the learning process. I search for answers to many questions every day, and sometimes succeed. Lovely post, Ann. I hope 2017 will be a happy one for you.

  10. You already make the world better, so not to worry about that one. I can’t believe it’s been four months!

  11. It took me most of a lifetime to learn to ask

  12. Asking the right questions is the first step to problem solving.

  13. Pingback: Day 1488: Showing Up | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

