Day 1483: Attitude

Yesterday, when I was expressing my feelings, somebody told me I had “attitude.”

What is the dictionary’s attitude about the word “attitude”?

at·ti·tude
ˈadəˌt(y)o͞od/
noun
1. a settled way of thinking or feeling about someone or something, typically one that is reflected in a person’s behavior.
“she took a tough attitude toward other people’s indulgences”
synonyms: view, viewpoint, outlook, perspective, stance, standpoint, position, inclination, temper, orientation, approach, reaction.
2. a position of the body proper to or implying an action or mental state.
“the boy was standing in an attitude of despair, his chin sunk on his chest”
synonyms: position, posture, pose, stance, bearing
“an attitude of prayer”
3. NORTH AMERICAN (informal)
truculent or uncooperative behavior; a resentful or antagonistic manner.
“I asked the waiter for a clean fork, and all I got was attitude”

Since I was in North America being told by a North American that I had attitude yesterday,  it’s possible that I was exhibiting truculent or uncooperative behavior and a resentful or antagonistic manner.

Here’s my attitude about that: We’re all allowed to have attitude, sometimes.

Yesterday, millions of women and other human beings showed a lot of attitude all over the world.

 

Here’s my beloved friend, Barbara, showing a welcoming attitude:

img_8264

Is there attitude in my other photos from yesterday?

img_8265

img_8272

 

img_8269

img_8266

img_8268

img_8267

img_8271

img_8270

img_8274

img_8275

img_8273

I have an attitude of  hope that you’ll express your attitude in a comment, below.

As always, I end with a gratitude attitude for all who helped me create this  post with attitude and for you — of course! — no matter what attitude you have, here and now.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , | 58 Comments

Post navigation

58 thoughts on “Day 1483: Attitude

  1. I have a new york kind of attitude from this post and it is bringing a smile – and love the coloring page most

  2. Leturos

    Nice

  3. I hear sometimes, that attitude is used, when you can’t place your opinion at them. This is for me positive attitude, Ann 🙂

  4. It is your blog. You can have attitude or not, your choice!

  5. There’s something wonderful about sharing similar attitudes with people in different latitudes.

  6. Cool coloring book. So many favorite places make me happy. Marched yesterday with 24,999 people in Pittsburgh. Check out our pussyhats if you get a sec. We brought our attitude to our heads! Blog on, Ann, whatever your ‘tude may be.

  7. Attitude of Love here, Ann. No matter what goes on in this world, I shall and always will focus on Love. Admittingly sometimes tougher to do at times then at others. LOVE, Amy ❤

  8. I like your attitude, so thanks for having it.

  9. Attitude of the Positive Mental kind is what keeps me going!

  10. A lot of people, probably mostly men, think that women who protest unfairness, injustice and gender discrimination have “attitude.” Tough for them! Love that NYC coloring book. We sold our unwanted books to the Strand bookstore last year as we readied our apartment for sale. I’d shlep a sack of books on the train to take in at lunchtime, and my husband would meet me there after work once a week with many more. We even made a few bucks!

  11. attitude of Being Positive 🙂

  12. I like your attitude Ann. I always say “attitude determines your altitude” if you want to read about it here ya go http://www.huffingtonpost.com/natasha-dern/your-attitude-determines_b_552064.html

  13. Keep your attitude, Ann. You have earned it ! 💘 Loving the NYC coloring book..I have spent many hours in that Strand Bookstore. 💝

  14. Attitude is what got America to be what it is today. I’m proud of all those women letting their attitude show. I think we’re going to have to do a whole lot more of it in the coming days, months and years!

  15. I love your attitude in every colour!

    And I was proud to be able to share my attitude at the #womensmarch in Calgary yesterday where over 5,000 people came together with attitudes of respect, inclusivity and love!

  16. I’ve always admired your attitude Ann. ❤
    Diana xo

  17. I feel blessed to have a positive attitude. No Pollyanna am I, yet I can find the silver lining behind most clouds, even some dark ones on our land just now. The women’s march is the silver lining there because I know once women are behind change, they will approach it with patience, tenacity, and the determination to win!

  18. Many of us have been told we have an attitude, that doesn’t have to be a bad thing, and also just not taking shit from people causes people to think we have an attitude

  19. Don’t lose your attitude Ann. It makes you who you are. Who ever said you had attitude obviously didn’t agree with your point of view. Too bad. Everyone is entitled to a point of view. Love from Toronto. Hugs to you! Carol

  20. That’s a terrific attitude, if you ask me! I love the attitude of the nation yesterday, as marchers took to the streets.

  21. I know someone with an attitude!

  22. Attitude is good. You need a little of it, like toughness, to get through, push back and call an alternative fact … ummm…not a fact.

  23. Attitude has come to mean bad attitude, as quality has come to mean good quality. We have dropped qualifications. That’s my attitude, anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

