Day 1460: Circles

As I circle back here to create another daily blog post, I notice that I’ve circled through the concept of circles before (here and here).  If you’d like your thoughts to circle more positively, it’s worthwhile to circle through those previous circular posts.

As any new year approaches,  my mind circles through memories of the past and wonders about the future. Those circles make it difficult to circle in on the present moment. Nevertheless, I try to circle back to the present moment, over and over again.

What’s circling in your mind, here and now?

Yesterday, somebody in a therapy group circled around to asking if he could co-lead the group with me.  I circled my seat around to let him sit at the head of the table.  He helped the group circle through many important topics, including this one:

img_7823

You can circle to more information about the wheel of intimacy here.

Do you see circles in the other recent photos circling on my iPhone?

img_7790

img_7795

img_7809

img_7814

img_7815

img_7816

img_7818

img_7825

img_7827

Before I circle back to cardiac rehab and all the circling machines there this morning, I have time to circle around to music  by The Cyrkle

 

… and to gratitude.

img_7837

Categories: personal growth | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 21 Comments

Post navigation

21 thoughts on “Day 1460: Circles

  1. i love circles, my favorite shape. and i love this post, ann –

  2. I’m drawn to circling back here, time and time again. OOOOOO😊OOOOOO

  3. Thanks for Red Rubber Ball…wow. Summer of 66. I remember it well.

  4. Our planet’s orbit may be an oval instead of a circle but the shape is still essentially the same: we move in an endless loop around our sun shining like a red rubber ball, and it’s not the only star in the sky or the only starfish in the sea. I’m not sure what I’m angling for here, and it may not even have a point.

  5. Love circles and spheres as we are always transcending or descending… love to you for a magical new year x barbara

  6. as Harry Chapin said- All my life’s a circle. Or Joni Mitchell said it in the Circle Game, you know, those seasons go round and round 🙂 Happy New Year as we circle on in to 2017 Ann!

  7. My sister and I were talking about how when we go out we will often drive in a big circle so we don’t feel like we are doubling back it is weird I know but we don’t like to feel we are back tracking so we go in a circle

  8. I had no idea there was such a thing as door sox. But I remember the lyrics to Red Rubber Ball and had no idea the band was called the Circles (sorry, auto-correct, ugh) or that Turn Down Day was theirs as well. I’m learning new things all the time. Happy new year, Ann.

  9. I have a friend who can draw a perfect circle. I think one of my granddaughters has a similar gift

  10. Circles are Samsara, a Sanskrit word that means “wandering” or “world”, with the connotation of cyclic, circuitous change. It also refers to the theory of rebirth and “cyclicality of all life, matter, existence”.

  11. where she stops
    nobody knows
    except it will be
    in beauty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

