Day 1454: Original

In all the original posts in this original and daily  blog (which I originated on January 1, 2013),  there is not one post with the word “original” in the title. Until this original day.

Originally, I was going to start today’s post by showing you these two original photos.

img_7653

img_7651

My boyfriend, Michael (who is original in many ways), loves Dunkin’ Donuts coffee, so when we were in the original city of Quincy Massachusetts yesterday, we stopped there for a coffee break.  It’s not exactly original, but one of my presents for Michael is a gift card for Dunkin’ Donuts, which he can use at any of their locations, original or otherwise.

Do you see anything original in my other original photos from yesterday?

img_7639

img_7640

img_7641

img_7642

img_7643

img_7644

img_7646

img_7649

img_7645

img_7652

img_7650

I feel free and brave enough in this land to mention that I originally thought tonight’s combination of  Christmas Eve and Hanukkah Eve was an original in my lifetime. This article (which was originally written in 2005 in  Houston, Texas)  reports that the overlap is not so original.

Here and here are some musical greetings for this totally original day of December 24, 2016.

 

Though it’s been said many times, many ways, Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, and many thanks to you!

img_7647

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 31 Comments

Post navigation

31 thoughts on “Day 1454: Original

  1. later. 😀✌

  2. okiewinegirl2015

    Merry Christmas & Happy Hanukkah Ann! May it be merry & bright!

  3. Each day is an original, and I like to start mine by being thankful for my many blessings. Thank you for an original blog, one that I feel is among the blessings I receive each day, Ann! You, indeed, are an original!

  4. I have read that DD derives more revenue from coffee than they do from donuts.I doubt that was the “original” plan. Happy Hanakkah, Ann.

  5. What Ann original way to wish everyone A Happy Holiday Ann!
    Wishing you a merry and joy filled Christmas!

  6. Happy Holidays Ann and hope, you are feeling much better now 😀

  7. A friend and I used to wish each other “Chappy Channukah!” which we thought was very original, but then we heard someone else say it.

    • Chappy Chanukkah and Merry Mistmas, Chris! Thanks for being such an original presence (who brings such original presents) here on WordPress.

  8. Ann, YOU are th original!

  9. Happy Hanukkah original Ann!

  10. Quincy,MA, is becoming more and more interesting to me! Although when I hear “Quincy” I always think of the original Quincy, QUINCY, M.E, the medical examiner who solved crimes.

  11. Original. You are one of kind. Happy Holidays Ann.

  12. Merry Christmas, it is Christmas morning here been up since 5.30am had a good morning watched Leo open his presents, he loves everything

  13. You’re an original my friend- wishing you a Happy Chanukah- Merry Christmas- enjoy!

  14. Happy Holidays to you and yours. May 2017 be uneventful health-wise for you!

    • An uneventful year health-wise for me would be original and lovely, just like this comment. Happy Holidays to you and yours, Elyse. ❤

  15. Pingback: Day 1455: What makes a good gift? | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

