Day 4132: All time favorites

I got to see one of my all time favorite musicians last night — the incredible Jacob Collier.

One of my all time favorite musical experiences is being in a giant audience chorus directed by a joyful, creative, and generous genius.

Because I don’t know if any of my photos will load today, I know this post will be one of my all time favorites if I also share this:

.

One of my all time favorite ways of approaching life is to keep trying, despite obstacles, holding out hope for the best, so let’s see if my photos load today!

Yay!
After an upsetting experience yesterday, I went to Sephora and met Mary Kate! She is now one of my all time favorite beauty consultants.
Here are two of my all time favorite Jacob Collier fans — Aija and her son Daniel.
Aija told me about their involvement in many musical, artistic, and other creative endeavors, including the Baltic Film Festival.
Aija also showed me a picture of her all time favorite kitten.

.

After I got home from one of my all time favorite concerts, I asked a question about all time favorites on Twitter.

One of my all time favorite things to do on Twitter is to share the Daily Holidays.

.

Let’s see if today’s Daily Bitch is one of my all time favorites…

Nah. But this is one of my all time favorites:

.

Thanks to Jacob Collier, Mary Kate, Daniel, Aija, my friends on Twitter, the Daily Bitch, cool cats, and my all time favorite readers, including YOU!!

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Day 4132: All time favorites

  1. Most anyone who knows the name Jerry Garcia thinks immediately of The Grateful Dead. As they should. But did you know that he was named for Jerome Kern (his father was a musician), and that he did this song for a little movie not long before he died? Smoke Gets In Your Eyes (1995) Jerry Garcia music video [4K] [FTD-1075] (youtube.com)

  2. Wow!! What a concert that must have been. I hope you got to sing. I can’t pick just one all time favorite musician, but I love Itzak Perlman, James Taylor, Alison Krauss, Celine Dion, and Peter Cetera.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.