Day 4131: Taking chances

Today, I’ll be taking chances as I facilitate two groups, try physical therapy again for what seems to be a chronic (and perhaps unresolvable) problem, practice two of my original compositions with an old friend, and stay out late for the second night in a row at a concert with the amazing Jacob Collier.

Because I wasn’t given too many chances when I was young to survive to my current ripe old age, taking chances seems to come naturally to me. I talked about that last night at a Freedom Seder hosted by dear friends — Jonathan Gershon, Daniella, and their daughter Freedom — in Providence, Rhode Island.

Do you see taking chances in my images for today?

Screenshot
Screenshot

.

Whenever I create one of these blog posts, I am taking chances that my photos for the day are going to load properly. Today, I had to work really hard to get any images into this blog, which makes me wonder if I’m taking chances by holding on to my old phone and laptop.

Here‘s what I find when I search for “taking chances” on YouTube.

.

Chances are that you know that I’ll be thanking all those who help me in taking chances, including YOU!

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism, quotes | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Day 4131: Taking chances

  1. A nice collection of quotes Ann!

  2. Years ago, when a few of us graduating seniors were leaving the house of a well-loved philosophy professor, his parting words to us were: “Be careful. It’s a weird world out there.”

    “It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.” Gandalf the Grey

  3. Debbie Terman

    How frustrating that loading photos into the blog is still giving you trouble! Software can be really weird.

  4. I took a chance by submitting a story written from the perspective of a Victorian lady’s maid to a contest. The winners, they said, would be announced before the end of April and here I am watching the month draw to a close and becoming increasingly anxious.

    • I took a chance and submitted a show to the Halifax Fringe, my friend. Here I am watching the month draw to a close and becoming increasingly anxious. I hope we both get what we want, Chris!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.