Day 4130: Scary Places

I’ve entered scary places and I’ve survived, and that is true for everyone who is reading this now.

What gives me the courage to go into scary places? Knowing that I’m not alone, even when I feel like I’m alone.

Do you see any scary places in my images for today?

.

I can only imagine what I’ll find on YouTube when I search for “scary places.”

.

Thanks to all those who make scary places less scary, including YOU.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Day 4130: Scary Places

  1. I used to (don’t laugh) (well, okay, laugh) believe in vampires. Not in an everyday kind of way, like if someone asked me what I believed in, vampires wouldn’t even enter my mind. But give me a dark and stormy night. Or a moment brushing my teeth when I suddenly remember that vampires cannot be seen in mirrors – yes, I think it has been less than a year when I couldn’t resist turning around, just in case. But I’ve gotten much better. Neither the garage nor the basement frighten me anymore. And I love going out at night taking the trash to the curb – looking between the trees for the moon. And just to prove that I’m all grown up now and can close my eyes to sleep without fear, my new bedtime book is a little something called Empire of the Vampires. I think it has something to do with keeping your enemies closer? Either that or Stockholm Syndrome.

  2. Passover is a good time to remember that, even if the whole world can be a scary place, together we can support each other.

  3. Debbie Terman

    I have trouble with the “don’t look at your phone before bed” rule too.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.