Day 2359: Self-Transformation

Yesterday, when I was having another day of self-transformation at the enormous South Shore Plaza mall accompanied by my boyfriend Michael and my son Aaron, I saw this:

And, as usual, everything else I saw spoke to me of Self-Transformation.

Those last four self-transformation images show Aaron’s father’s large-format camera and his transforming photographs of our self-transforming son.

Self-transformation can come in many forms, including

  • books,
  • beliefs,
  • being in the moment,
  • blogging, and
  • those are just the b’s!

Here‘s “Self Transformation” music which has transformed a grand total of three people on YouTube:

Aaron Doughty has posted this “Higher-Self Transformation Meditation that will change your life forever…” on YouTube:

Now I have to go to work and help people with self-transformation through therapy.

Feel free to practice self-transformation in a comment, below.

Self-transforming gratitude to all those who helped me create today’s self-transformation post and — of course — to YOU.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , | 27 Comments

Post navigation

27 thoughts on “Day 2359: Self-Transformation

  1. loved Aaron’s self transforming photos. Didn’t realize there were so many books with the word f*&k in them!

  2. very transforming, love the humour, have a great day

  3. I think those large-format photos allow Aaron to transform into somewhat of a young, handsome Will Ferrell, Ann.

  4. Books can be very transformative which, I believe, is why Bill Bailey recommends The Little Book Of Calm.

  5. Maureen

    I feel that you helped me with self-transformation (through your blogging) just before you dashed off to help people transform through therapy.

    The note that Barack Obama recommends Paradise Lost cracked me up. Thank you! I loved looking at all your book titles in this post. And I thought that Aaron’s father is a very talented photographer-artist. I notice that you are very good at making connections between ideas and things.

  6. Maureen

    Hey! My post showed up!!!!!! Thank you, thank you! (Have been having a bit of trouble with that, lately)

  7. Self transformation, let me think of that……………
    Nope, that gives me a headache……..

  8. I need a bookstore visit!!! That camera is amazing.

  9. Many interesting books here.

  10. I thought Harley would be reading on Self-Transformation too.

  11. Pingback: Day 2396: It gets better | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  12. Those are some interesting book titles! LOL! I think if I read them they might transform my vocabulary. 🙂

  13. Pingback: Day 2507: What’s Keeping Me Up Is What’s Going Down | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  14. Pingback: Day 2545: Transformation | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.