Day 4121: Hope you like

Hope you like cats, because I often include cats in this blog.

Hope you like Rachel’s t-shirt, because I do.

.

Hope you like that picture of Rachel and Nat, who co-wrote the song “Nobody’s Perfect” with me. Hope you like Nat and I performing “Nobody’s Perfect” at an Open Mic five years ago.

.

Hope you like the other images in today’s blog.

.

Hope you like that today is Reach As High As You Can Day. I do, because I know that Nat, my singing teacher Shereé, and all the other people who’ll be helping me with the upcoming show of my original songs will allow me to reach as high as I can (including some difficult high notes).

Hope you like my singing teacher Shereé Dunwell reaching all notes beautifully with “Sweet Love” here.

.

Hope you like that I end every blog post with gratitude for YOU.

Categories: original song, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Day 4121: Hope you like

  1. Of course I like cats. And also books, which is why I zoomed in on Rachel and Nat’s bookshelf. And while there are a lot of plants I appreciate I have a special fondness for pecans—trees are also plants, after all. My grandfather had a large pecan tree in his front yard and once harvested a bucketful. In spite of being told not to I pulled the hulls off without gloves which left my hands stained greenish-yellow for days. It was worth it for the taste of a fresh pecan.

  2. I do like cats.

  3. I do like/love cats. Wish I could still have one. Maybe one will come ascratchin’ at my back door some day, and I’ll have no choice.

    I also hope you will look up my novels, The Year of the Crow, Ghosts of the Heart, and A Dream of Houses – just google them on Amazon and if you have a Kindle, read away. Ann could write songs about them. 🙂

  4. I didn’t like it… I loved it! Your song was quite catchy and Shereé’s rendition of Sweet Love was sweet! And I most definitely like cats.

  5. wonderful music, people, cats, and book, love them all

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.