Day 718: Cool cats

As I often invite other people to do, I am interrupting my focus on the future (as reflected in recent blog posts regarding uncertainties about my health) to be more in the moment.

What is happening in the moment?

  1. I feel pretty darn healthy.
  2. Nothing terrible is happening to me or to those I love.
  3. I have shelter, food, and work I value. And,  if those three weren’t enough (which they are),
  4. I am surrounded by cool cats.

In case you have any doubts about #4, look in the mirror, please. Also, I have ample photographic proof of other cool cats surrounding me:

IMG_3737 IMG_3740 IMG_3734 IMG_3735 IMG_3756 IMG_3742 IMG_3744 IMG_3745 IMG_3748   IMG_3757 IMG_3759 IMG_3761 IMG_3762

Already, this post is cheering me up. And if I looked around more closely, I’m sure I would find many more cool cats to show you.  However, I need to end this post and go to Mount Auburn Hospital, to work out with cool cats including Carla, Danise, and Kathy:

IMG_3307

whose picture appeared previously in this here cool-cat post.

Is there anything, in the moment, that would prevent ME from being as cool a cat as possible? Well, I am having some uncool worry, especially regarding some year-end challenges at work.

Here’s my resolution: I shall be as cool as all the other cats pictured in this post, as I face any obstacles or worries  today.

Because, you know what?  I’m a cool cat, too! If I weren’t, how could I be surrounded by so many other cool cats?

The only thing that could make this post cooler or cattier is some cool-cat music:

(“Stray Cat Strut” performed live by the Stray Cats found by this cool cat here on YouTube.)

If you want to join all the other cool cats in this post, just pass me a stray cat-class or cat-style comment below.

Cool, cats?

Many thanks to all the cool (or warm) cats who read any of my stray thoughts, ever!

Categories: inspiration, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , | 28 Comments

Post navigation

28 thoughts on “Day 718: Cool cats

  1. Bbbrrrr miaow 🙂

  2. You are a very cool cat. Keep your tail in the air and keep reaching for the treats! No worries! 🙂
    PS–I super-duper love that song. My brother is a musician and I always make him play that one for me when I visit him!

  3. This post is the cat’s meow and so are you. It cheered me up ahead of a super-busy day. Loved the photo of the cat with your parents.

  4. yeoldefoole

    Waaaaay Cool!

  5. Ann you are a way-cool cat!
    Diana xo

  6. Ann, you surely are one cool cat.
    And this cool cat is chill in’ at the BEACH where I am very, very contented, as all cats should be.

  7. Remember that dogs have owners, but cats have staff!

  8. LOVED your blog!! Hope all is going well and Happy Holidays!!

  9. I like mew. I purr too. My three cats taught me how. Meow 😻😽

  10. Brian Setzer has nothing on Ann Koplow. Strut it, my friend.

  11. We’re covered in cats around here! Seven inside, seven neighborhood cats that we feed outside. Very cool cats, indeed! 😀

  12. Purr-fectly wonderful to be among the cool cats. Your cool cat photos are a delight. The sound in the Stray Cat music video faded midway, but the band played on. Cool!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.