Day 4141: The unknown

At the beginning of anything (including this blog post), much is unknown.

Many people are afraid of the unknown, but what is unknown becomes more known if we are present for it.

Do you see the unknown in my images for today?

.

At this point, it’s unknown which of those daily holidays I’ll be observing (although the wonderfulness of Dave Brubeck’s music is not unknown to me).

When I look for the unknown on YouTube, I find this:

this:

… and this:

.

Thanks to all who help me face the unknown, including YOU!

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Day 4141: The unknown

  1. the good thing about the unknown is that all possibilities on are the table

  2. Well, as someone once said, there are known knowns, known unknowns, and unknown unknowns. He weren’t rong.

  3. When you mentioned the beginning of blog posts at the beginning it reminded me of a writer I heard speak when I was in high school who said the hardest part of facing an empty page was getting to the end. So he fed a roll of butcher paper through his typewriter. Embracing the endless is, I think, a good way to also embrace the unknown.

  4. I love the write-up you did for the June 1st show. It looks irresistible!

  5. Good post Anne! I am thankful to read it today! X

  6. I’ve had paranormal experiences as a child and as an adult. I love to explore the unknown realms. The photos of your kitty reminded me that cats are always attuned to the unknown world humans cannot see or feel. 😻Enjoyed the post and happy your blog was suggested to me by the unknown depths of the entity called WordPress. 😍

  7. Excellent quotes … to begin to accept what is next 💐

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.