Day 3042: Talk about how awesome you are.

Is it difficult for you to talk about how awesome you are?

Why?

While I used to be afraid of seeming immodest, these days I talk about how awesome I am and I also invite you and others to talk about how awesome you are.

If it’s hard for you to see how awesome you are, keep looking. Ask people you know to talk about how awesome you are. (Many people find it easier to talk about how awesome you are than to talk about how awesome they are.)

It may be difficult to talk about how awesome you are when you’re not feeling your best, but who IS feeling their best these days? Even when you’re not feeling your best, you’re still awesome.

Maybe some of these images will help you talk about how awesome you are.

I won’t stop talking about group therapy, which is an awesome place to talk about how awesome you are.

Here‘s what I find when I search YouTube for “Talk about how awesome you are.”

We all need pep talks, from others (like Kid President) and from ourselves. So please talk about how awesome you are in the comments section, below.

Thanks to all who help me talk about how awesome we are, including YOU!

Categories: group therapy, life during the pandemic, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Day 3042: Talk about how awesome you are.

  1. Thank you for this awesome sharing, Ann.

  2. Thanks you, Ann, for this awesome blog. There are lots of things in it, that make me feel good about myself, make me more peaceful inside and make me forget that I am sometimes full of fears! I learned from my son’s dog, who was with me for a while, that to stretch out and rest might be just the right thing for me to do to make me feel good! 🙂

  3. My Mum used to teach us that we were as good as anyone in this world, and better than most. I stand by that!

  4. puella33

    In all honesty, I don’t know how. Have a nice day, Ann

  5. it’s something that’s hard for me, but I was proud of myself when I finally finished a full nyt weekend puzzle on my own, I was awesome!

  6. Several years ago a therapist told me, “You’re smarter than you realize.” It’s still hard for me to accept but I think sharing that someone said that about me helps.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.