Day 1217: It’s May!

May I share this song about May, from the musical Camelot?

May I also share that I used to sing and dance to the music of  Camelot alone in my basement during the early 1960s and then got to do that on stage in the 1970s?

IMG_1386

May I point out that I’m to the right of the Maypole and the sheepdog?

May I share LOTS of photos from yesterday’s Sheep Shearing Festival?

IMG_1318

IMG_1321

 

IMG_1325

IMG_1327

IMG_1328

IMG_1346

IMG_1348

 

 

IMG_1365

May I apologize for how long it took to load and/or look at all those photos?

May I say how much fun I always have at the Sheep Shearing Festival? May I also say that missing it last year (because of cardiac-related surgery) and the year before (because of pneumonia) made me appreciate it, even more?

May I show you two more photos, taken on this 1st day of May?

 

May I sheepishly ask you to leave a comment?

Many May thanks to all who helped me create this May Day post and to you — of course! — for visiting as you may.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 40 Comments

Post navigation

40 thoughts on “Day 1217: It’s May!

  1. It sounds the fun festival. May you have a great Sunday!

  2. i love this – what a great event )

  3. May the first be with you 🙂

  4. May I sheepishly suggest that Spring is finally here?

  5. Ahh…Camelot. “In short, there’s simply not…A more congenial spot”.☺ Happy May, Ann. Sweet way to start the month.

  6. Happy May Day!

  7. Thank you for sharing these wonderful photos Ann. I hope you have a beautiful Sunday 🙂

  8. What a fun festival! May you enjoy all of May.

  9. May I say how much I enjoyed this post and all the photos, especially the first one? ❤
    Diana xo

  10. Enjoyed the photos! That is very cool that you got to perform on stage! Have a lovely May!

  11. I would love to go to a sheep shearing festival. I have a renewed interest in knitting. Maybe it has something to do with becoming a grandmother. 🙂

  12. It is funny I mentioned Camelot on someone’s post and I wish you the Merry Month of May, Ann! I loved the sheep, too. ❤

  13. What a great festival.

  14. amusez798387

    Happy May Day! My garden is coming alive.

    The sheep shearing festival is phenomenal. I would love to go next year.

    • I’m happy to hear about your garden, Mary! You should definitely go to the sheep shearing festival next year. It always happens, rain or shine.

  15. I have never heard of a sheep shearing festival, nor did I know that one pound of wool could make so many things! I’m somehow not surprised to see you on stage but I wish I could have been in the audience. I used to play sax in a band during school musicals, but have never even heard the music for Camelot. I feel sheepish about that.

    Happy May Day!

  16. May I say I am glad I came here today, that’s is all I have this morning I have to take Leo to school

  17. A great set of pictures, Ann

  18. Pingback: Day 1219: Tone | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  19. May I say how lovely the photos are? Thanks for sharing them. Have you tried shearing the sheep?

    • You may say that and I may say that this a very lovely comment, Jai. I have never tried shearing sheep but who knows? Maybe I may in the future.

  20. And what a May Day that was! Now they want me to be Moses in a new film!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.