Day 4192: Lessons learned

Yesterday, when I was in Dedham, Massachusetts, exchanging lessons learned about musical performances, relationships, and psychotherapy with my new friend Betsy, I saw this sign about lessons learned:

… which inspired me to ask a question about lessons learned on Twitter.

.

I have also benefited from that lesson learned from Maya Angelou.

Do you see any lessons learned in my other images for today?

.

Another lesson learned (especially for us workaholics) from the Daily Bitch!

Here’s what I find on YouTube when I search for “lessons learned.”

.

Thanks to all who have contributed to my lessons learned, including YOU!

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Day 4192: Lessons learned

  1. Your group chat looks full of love, Ann.

  2. barbarade33afcfd8

    Just want to remind everyone that I, personally, have never gotten involved in a land war in Asia.

  3. Don’t you just love it when a random sign catches your eye and has a deep meaning behind it. I was especially interested in this since I live in the town next to Dedham. 🙂

    Nancy

  4. always be kind, is my lesson.

  5. The famous scene from Steamboat Bill of Buster Keaton standing still while the front of a house falls around him was so risky the cameraman refused to watch and other members of the crew prayed. It was a success. There’s a lesson in that but I’m not sure what it is.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.