Day 3774: Sending love to everyone

Last night, as I was having trouble sleeping during my first night on board a Viking River Cruise, I came up with a new mindfulness exercise of sending love to everyone. Sending love to everyone, including people I have trouble loving because of past hurts, was very healing and helped me get a good enough sleep, which makes it even easier to be sending love to everyone.

Now, I am sending love to everyone with these photos from Amsterdam.

Sending love to everyone, including the Daily Bitch (who always seems to be on point) and YOU!

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Day 3774: Sending love to everyone

  1. it already looks stunning and back at you –

  2. Debbie T

    Nice to know I’m not the only one who shoves their phone in front of their face as soon as my eyes are open.

  3. Enjoy you obviously beautiful cruise, Ann!

  4. Thinking of you all the way along the waters. Sending love and feeling yours.
    Stoughton , Ma in body, many places, in heart. I love reading all the places people are responding from! ♥️

  5. Some folks count sheep, or so I’ve heard. I count all the things I’ve done that day. It soothes my completionist soul. Tonight perhaps you can just count tulips.

  6. I am so glad that you are doing something fun and amazing!

  7. I’m in a very happy place after seeing what a great time you’re having.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.