Day 3575: A bad day

I had a bad day yesterday because of a bad reaction to the COVID booster shot. I felt so bad that I didn’t take a walk, even when the bad weather turned good in the afternoon.

I push through bad days and yesterday was no exception. I worked from home and, even though I love my work, I couldn’t wait for the bad day to be over. From now on, I’m going to practice better self care, calling out sick on a bad day.

At the end of the bad day, we decided to watch the season finale of “Bad Sisters” and I asked a question about bad movies on Twitter.

Here are the images I captured on my bad day:

.

If today is another bad day, at least I have permission to be a grouch about it.

Here’s the opening sequence of “Bad Sisters,” where somebody is having a very bad day.

.

Thanks to all who make a bad day better, including YOU.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Day 3575: A bad day

  1. Sorry to hear about your bad reaction this time around, Ann. I can’t figure it out. My reaction was merely a sore arm this time, way easier than the previous boosters, and I doubled it up with the flu shot at the same time, too. Who knows how and why each shot?

  2. I am sorry that the booster was so hard on you. I hope you were able to get the new one that protects agaonst Omicron 4 & 5 and will be safer for it. I like your plan to book off sick in future.

    I haven’t seen Bad Sisters. Do you recommend?

  3. Kathy Tarantola

    Ann – you and me both! I think I slept 16 hours yesterday with a low grade fever and chills, but I’m glad we are both more protected. But I did “call in sick” since I had two shoots scheduled. I couldn’t have done a good job. Take good care my friend!

  4. I’m sorry you felt bad and I hope you’re feeling better. Hopefully feeling bad was worth it—better to be boosted than not.
    On that note I thought of something I heard Patton Oswalt say recently about how every bad film started from an idea someone loved; no one really intends to make a bad film. And can anyone really say Attack Of The Killer Tomatoes is bad when it delivers exactly what it promises?

  5. puella33

    Sorry you had a bad reaction to your booster shot, Ann. the 4 times I had mine I was in bed for 2 days with a high fever. I hope you feel better soon

  6. Ken had a terrible reaction to the last booster too—hope you feel better soon!

  7. sorry you had a bad day after your booster, I think your plan to take the day off next time is a good one. good thing about this bad day, is that your booster will prevent you from having more bad days later

  8. Pingback: Day 3576: Better days | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  9. I don’t know Bad Sisters, Ann, but you’ve piqued my curiosity! So sorry you had a bad day post your immunization, but equally glad you were boosted! You’re well covered now. 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.