Day 3339: Soulmates

Today’s post is inspired by The Daily Bitch, who is often a soulmate of mine:

You don’t have to worry about finding definitions on this blog, so here’s one for soulmate:

I like how that definition implies that you can have more than one soulmate, because I’ve had several in my long life. One thing I’ve had in common with all my soulmates: laughter.

Parade.com has many quotes about soulmates, including these:

Here’s a video that starts out with me talking to my soulmate Michael about the behaviors of our cats, who may or not be soulmates.

Do you see soulmates in any of my other images for today?

I wonder if Abraham Lincoln and I would have been soulmates.

Here’s “Soul Mates” by Grant Nicholas.

What are your thoughts and feelings about soulmates?

I am very grateful for all my soulmates and for you!

Categories: definition, personal growth, photojournalism, quotes | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Day 3339: Soulmates

  1. Here’s to very special connections Ann!

  2. You almost opened up a can of worms asking for a favorite photo of one’s pets…. If I could add them here, you’d basically have my blog posts. OK, there are some I love better than others, and they’d still be a huge number.

  3. We are soulmates in handwriting, both scruffy!

  4. puella33

    Hi, Ann, even after having read all the definitions of soul mate, I still have a hard time understanding it. | nothing registers .. Is there another name for soul mate?

  5. I like how Harley and Joan, who still seem quite different, have formed a clear connection.

  6. I am my soul mate.

  7. Loved seeing a quote in there from Dianna Hardy, she is truly a lovely lady who I am honoured to have met a few times.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.