Day 3007: What is wrong with people?

What is wrong with people asking the question, “What is wrong with people?”

What is wrong with hundreds of people answering that question, including me?

Yet when people ask “What is wrong with me?” in therapy, I answer very differently, with “Is that a helpful question?”

What is wrong with people answering the question “What is wrong with me?” with “Nothing!”

What is wrong with people making a distinction between people as a species and individuals? What is wrong with people letting go of shame (the belief that something is wrong with them) in order to heal?

What is wrong with people sharing their images with other people?

What is wrong with people sharing a song that makes them happy?

What is wrong with people sharing their thoughts and feelings in a safe-enough space (like the comments section, below)?

What is wrong with people expressing gratitude, every day?

Categories: life during the pandemic, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Day 3007: What is wrong with people?

  1. People have a right to their own opinion, but no right to impose that opinion on others!

  2. To find out what is wrong with people, I think many of us need to spend more time listening. That may also be the cure.

  3. What may be wrong with people, is that they could have existential crisis, but so do cats. However, cats do not bear arms, nor go through killing sprees.

  4. puella33

    Everyone has their faults, if we were all the same, we would be very dull. But, I’ve noticed that people can be very envious, judgemental, and just like to “break balls” ( excuse the vulgar expression). I would like people to understand that words , at times have more power than actions, in that ,they can be very hurtful. If they could only substitute the venomous words with a kind ones, it would make such a difference. I so agree with today’s Daily Bitch’s quote.
    Have a nice day, Ann

  5. I think I’m going to pot, or possibly seed, and I believe in only stirring the pot to keep the soup from sticking to the bottom, and as for smoking pot, well, I don’t want to harsh anyone’s mellow but I’ve never enjoyed it. Some people think that means there’s something wrong with me but Frank Zappa said it wasn’t for him either, and if Frank Zappa is wrong I don’t want to be right.

  6. Leon D Fairbanks

    What was Harley doing in those last 2 photos? I’m guessing you were dangling a toy in front of him.

  7. I see that harley answered the question and had a strong opinion about it. he is a sage.

  8. Barbra Streisand popped into my head reading through, Ann. People who need people are the luckiest people in the world … Yeah, that line made somebody happy back in the 60s. Now the prism has sure changed.

  9. Pingback: Day 3008: Safe enough spaces | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  10. I am afraid that I say “What wrong with people” too many times a day! LOL! I can hear myself. I don’t get any closer to finding the answer, however.

    I love to read and love your book selection. 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.