Day 1779: If you see something, say something

“If you see something, say something” is a campaign by the United States Department of Homeland Security.

I see that “If you see something, say something” is something I do on my blog everyday.  I see something and  I say something.

If you see something that a friend, family member, or co-worker is doing that you think is harmful, do you say something?  I do, but it’s difficult.

If you see something in these photos, say something.

IMG_4937

IMG_4935

IMG_4934

If you see something in these lyrics I composed yesterday about a very unpleasant person, say something:

I can’t avoid you

You hemorrhoid you.

(pause)

I CAN avoid you

You hemorrhoid you.

If Stephen Sondheim saw those lyrics, I wonder what he’d say.  Something.

If you see something in the song “Say Something,”  say something.

If you say something in a comment, I’ll say something back.

I’d like to say something to everyone who helped me create today’s blog post and — of course! — to you, for seeing it.

IMG_3056

 

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 29 Comments

Post navigation

29 thoughts on “Day 1779: If you see something, say something

  1. No !! I didn’t see a hidden bomb in any of your photos, and the only thing of interest I saw way down here in Geelong was a great thunderstorm that mother nature put on for us to “see”.

  2. When I saw your bowl with lots of lovely gemstones, I came to think and ask you; Have you ever seen one of your beautiful cats lay in same bowl upstairs the gemstones Ann?

  3. Here’s to avoiding the ‘roids, Ann!

  4. I’ve been conditioned. When I saw the title of your post I knew exactly what to expect. And I started laughing. Because I am silly. Because I knew I wanted to say “I see a post from Ann sliding across my screen!” Or I wanted to say “something.” You gave me my first laugh of the day. Thank you!

  5. Ha! I love the lyrics. What a pleasant way to say so much about an unpleasant person. I’m sending you some mental Preparation-H to help.

  6. Some jokes should be heard and not seen, such as the one about the sea food diet–“I sea food, I eat it.” And then there are jokes that can be seen and heard, like this one:

  7. There’s quite a haemarroid epidemic these days! I wonder what the equivalent of preparatioan H is for people?…. Just saying … 💛

  8. I “see” one of my favorite blogger’s new post. And I’m “saying” to all it’s worth the time to read.
    -Alan

  9. Such a great song/video to include in your post, Ann. Lovely…is something I often say here.

  10. If it is any consolation, hemorrhoids have a pretty stinky life. They’re the butt of jokes a lot. And everybody thinks they’re a pain.

    To borrow a line from Fiddler on the Roof, “May God bless your hemorrhoid… and keep him far away from you.”

    🙂

  11. Your lyrics are going to stick in my head…I can think of a few people who deserve them! Stephen Sondheim might have some of the same people in mind. LOL! I love that beautiful basket of polished stones, Ann. You have a good eye for “seeing something” and saying something follows naturally! 🙂

  12. Here’s something for you to see

  13. Love your basket of polished gems. Thank you.

    • I love that basket too! Everybody who registers for my groups chooses a stone they like and gets to keep it. Thanks for another keeper of a comment, JoHanna.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

