Day 1682: Imperfections

Yesterday,  in my office, two imperfect human beings discussed imperfections.  We talked about how people look in the mirror and focus  only on imperfections, ignoring the positives that others seem to observe. I suggested the practice of accepting and loving oneself, imperfections and all.

Do you see any imperfections in my photos from yesterday?

 

 

 

 

IMG_2900

IMG_2902

IMG_2903

IMG_2904

Yesterday, I said imperfectly, “Nobody puts Ann in a corner.” I think we’ve established that we can’t say the same about Carl.

Here are some perfect imperfections from YouTube:

Imperfectly perfect thanks to those who helped me create today’s post with all its imperfections.  All of me thanks all of you, here and now.

 

 

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Day 1682: Imperfections

  1. Scars are tattoos with better stories. Wear yours proudly, Ann.

  2. That upside down nut butter label and the wooden monastery that came off the driftwood were they only imperfections that jumped out at me. A favorite book of mine is The Spirituality of Imperfection by Ketchum and Kurtz. In fact I loaned out my copy and never got it back, and recently reordered a mint used copy to restore it to my bookshelf!

  3. Socks 🙂

  4. In the play Inherit The Wind Henry Drummond says, “whenever you see something bright, shining, perfect-seeming—all gold, with purple spots—look behind the paint! And if it’s a lie—show it up for what it really is!” It’s a good reminder that perfection is an illusion and always makes me think we should be grateful for what we consider imperfections.
    It’s important to note that the play is only based on actual events but that there are some inaccuracies, but those are not imperfections. The playwrights knew that facts shouldn’t get in the way of a good story.

  5. Avocado sock = awesome.
    Michael’s food = love
    Thank you for giving all of you Ann 💕

  6. Imperfections are part of life, although there are some who don’t get that

  7. I don’t look for imperfections….so I’m not very skilled at finding them….

  8. somehow the imperfections always seem to jump out at us rather than the “perfections” Human nature I guess- but I don;t see imperfections in your blog Ann!

  9. I find it fascinating that the Japanese revel in imperfections; they consider calligraphy that is “perfect” to be dead and incapable of conveying any real feeling. So, here’s to our imperfections!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

