Day 1680: Money is Honey

“Money is Honey” is …

  • a very short poem,
  • the title of today’s blog post,
  • one answer to this question from my honey: “What  is something that keeps you up at night?”
  • a line from one of my favorite movies (The Producers), and
  • a song sung by Nat King Cole.

Can you find money and/or honey in the photos I took yesterday?

IMG_2879

IMG_2870

IMG_2869

IMG_2868

IMG_2876

IMG_2872

IMG_2875

IMG_2874

IMG_2873

IMG_2882

IMG_2883

IMG_2867

Money is honey but so many other things are sweet.

Thanks to all who helped me create this “Money is Honey” post and to you — of course! — for your oh-so-sweet visit to my blog today.

IMG_2878

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 26 Comments

Post navigation

26 thoughts on “Day 1680: Money is Honey

  1. Nice. I like that shot of the bay especially.

  2. You’re a honey, Alex.

  3. Money is just money, Ann, and I don’t eat sushi, so I’d save some there.

  4. I’m with Mark- no money spent on sushi here either…. but this was a honey of a post!

  5. A couple in the grocery store asked me to settle an argument: they wanted to know whether the honey container shaped like a bear was better or the one shaped like a honeycomb. I said I preferred the honeycomb because bears are scary. It turned out they were apiaries and trying to decide how to package their honey. I wish I’d offered to be their first customer. Local honey is always worth the money.

  6. Moonwatcher51

    Pictures are great. I like the rocky shore. I am thinking about the song from Momma Mia about “money, money, money, in a rich man’s world.” Excuse me, I have to go dance with my dog. Have a honey of a day!

  7. Money is not always so sweet. As an older relative once told me…”Money only matters if you don’t have any”.

  8. I for one love sushi and in fact I spent some of my money on it yesterday. As for money being honey, well, it’s only sweet when you have a little extra to buy something special.

  9. You are a honey Ann for writing this post 💕

  10. You know for some honey is money, like the people who make and sell honey, not me I just use honey as a spread and I never have enough money.

  11. I’ve not much money and my honey’s gone solid. However “money is honey”, …..it’s just me, the busy little bee, working non stop, til I drop……

    On Mon, Aug 7, 2017 at 9:06 PM, The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally wrote:

    > Ann Koplow posted: “”Money is Honey” is … a very short poem, the title > of today’s blog post, one answer to this question from my honey: “What is > something that keeps you up at night?” a line from one of my favorite > movies (The Producers), and a song ” >

  12. How funny, Pooh must spell munny like this

  13. I have never heard the expression that money is honey. If it were, though, wouldn’t it stick to our fingers a little longer?

    Some of your photos are very sweet, though, and I hope nothing truly worrying keeps you up at night.

  14. Often, when I return to your posts, every single photo looks different, or there seem to be many that weren’t there before. This, though I look very carefully the first time,.

  15. hello ann koplow its dennis the vizsla dog oh hay wow i do not no hooz job it is to shayv boars with that brush and stuf but i shoor wood not want to do it!!! ok bye

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

