Day 1641: Plans

Yesterday, my plans included closing on our new home by the sea, so I was glad to see this at the Dedham Registry of Deeds:

IMG_1886

The Dedham Registry of Deeds has been used for important plans before.

IMG_1885

IMG_1884

I got the key to our new home, which was more colorful than planned.

IMG_1887

Even though I had no plans to do so, I then decided to pick up my boyfriend Michael at the dentist. On my drive there, I remembered that fellow blogger Val Boyko (whose excellent blog is part of my daily plans) had plans to spend the day in Boston.

I thought Robert Burns, who was Scottish like Val, had written

The best laid plans of mice and men often gang aglay

but he really wrote

The best laid schemes o’ mice an’ men

Gang aft a-gley

so my plans to use a Robbie Burns quote to introduce photos of our time yesterday with Val gang aft a-gley.

IMG_1892

IMG_1893

IMG_1894

IMG_1896

IMG_1897

IMG_1898

 

IMG_1901

IMG_1905

If I’d planned it, I couldn’t have had a lovelier time meeting Val.

My plans for the evening included celebrating the house closing with Michael and my son Aaron at our favorite Chinese Restaurant.  Our fortunes there exceeded my wildest plans.

IMG_1910

IMG_1912

IMG_1911

That last fortune was Michael’s.  I wonder who that person is and how that will affect our plans.

As usual, I have plans to share music in this blog.

I hope your plans include leaving a comment below.

Thanks to Val, Michael, Aaron, Birds of Tokyo, everyone else who helped me plan this post and — of course! — to you, for including this blog in your plans today.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | 30 Comments

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “Day 1641: Plans

  1. Smiling … love the Robbie Burns quote!
    It was so lovely to meet you and Michael yesterday 💕

  2. May your years in the new house be as colorful as the key, dear Ann.

    And, oh, what a beautiful closing day you had.

  3. I’m sure you couldn’t have planned for a more picture perfect closing day Ann and including Val in your plans for the day must have made it all that more delightful!

    Congratulations on your new home and its colourful key! Hope your plans include lots of time spent listening to the waves outside your front door!

  4. Wishing you lots of happiness in your new home. 😊

  5. I’m so glad you and Val had a wonderful time together, and while I hadn’t planned to share a video I can’t resist Eddie Izzard’s thoughts on mice and men which sound completely unplanned.

  6. Lovely to see you both! And all the best with your plans.

  7. A rainbow of happiness and good fortune be yours in your new home! It feels like summer has finally arrived. Nice to spend it with family and friends. Now to get the cats used to the idea of moving. Maybe show them seaside movie clips. Have fun Ann.

  8. I like your exPLANation! 👏😻

  9. It was great that you three met – planned or not. Enjoy your new home

  10. I guess William P. O’Donnell planned on making sure everyone knew he was Register of Deeds, seeing as how it’s printed on both doors.

  11. Enjoyed a lot!

  12. Beautiful peoples!!!!! And congratulations on that key’s purpose!

  13. Enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing and best wishes.

  14. love all these plans- and the fortunes- and especially love you hair!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

