Day 1630: What you seek

As I seek for ways to begin today’s post, here’s something I found yesterday when I was seeking  photos for this blog.

IMG_1719

Here and now, I am seeking

  • Peace.
  • Health.
  • Love.
  • Connection.
  • Acceptance.
  • Forgiveness.
  • Kindness.
  • Understanding.
  • Nourishment.
  • Meaning.
  • Joy.

According to Rumi, all those things are seeking me.

What are you seeking? Is it possible those things are seeking you?

Here are more images from yesterday that were seeking me:

IMG_1707

IMG_1708.JPG

IMG_1709

IMG_1710

IMG_1711

IMG_1713.JPG

IMG_1715.JPG

IMG_1716.JPG

IMG_1714

IMG_1722

IMG_1717

IMG_1723

IMG_1718

IMG_1725

IMG_1728

 

I am now seeking music for today’s post. Let’s see what’s seeking me on YouTube.

In my world today,  I’l be seeking new eyeglasses so I can see better in my seeking.

Finally, thanks and appreciation to all who helped me seek and find today’s post and to you — of course! — for all that you seek.

IMG_1721

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 21 Comments

Post navigation

21 thoughts on “Day 1630: What you seek

  1. Democracy brand made in China. Sigh. You see pretty good already, Ann.

  2. I remember singing along to this Seekers song as a kid! Thanks for the smiles and memories. Just was I was seeking today 💛

  3. oh how I loved the Seekers! I sought out your blog today and there you were Ann!

  4. Someday One Day is my favorite Seeker song. Enjoy your Sunday.

  5. Seek and ye shall find, Ann! ❤
    Diana xo

  6. What would summer be without games like hide-and-seek? One summer a group of kids in my neighborhood played hide-and-go-seek every night. Sometimes when you’re having fun time stops and it seemed like that summer would last forever.
    The next summer I tried to start it up again but the other kids had either grown or lost interest. I don’t have to go far to find those memories though.

  7. The hardest thing about seeking…is having the drive to seek….but you don’t know what it is you’re seeking….

  8. I seek nothing, I have all I need a good man, daughters I love even when they drive me nuts and amazing grandchildren

  9. True Democracy would be good

  10. Pingback: Day 1631: See | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

