Day 1624: Questions and Answers

Question: What did I do yesterday?

Answer: I attended a lecture and demonstration group by world-renowned Group Psychotherapy expert Dr. Molyn Leszcz.

Question:  What kind of questions does Dr. Leszcz  ask people in therapy groups?

Answer: “What are you thinking?” “How do you feel right now?” “What is your hunch about that?” “How do you think other people are experiencing you?”  “What do you want people to know about you?” “What are you going to do next?” “What did you see?” “How would you like to work on that in the group?”

Question: Does Dr. Leszcz think that working in the here and now is good?

Answer:

IMG_1603

IMG_1597

Question: What did I do last night?

Answer: I went to a Pat Metheny concert.

Question: Whom did I meet there?

Answer:  Gabe, who is a jazz guitar student at Berklee.

IMG_1610

Question: What’s the first question Gabe asked me?

Answer:  “Are you a musician?”

Question: What question did I ask Gabe?

Answer: “Do you have any music on YouTube?”

Question: What did Gabe say?

Answer: “Yes.”

Question: What Pat Metheny tune did Gabe and I name as a particular favorite?

Answer:  Question and Answer.

Question:  Did Pat play that tune last night?

Answer: YES!

Question:  Did I take any other photos yesterday?

Answer: What do you think?

IMG_1604

IMG_1605

IMG_1606

IMG_1607

IMG_1608

Question: What am I doing today?

Answer: I am going to the bank in preparation for selling my condo, getting an INR blood test at the hospital, and driving down the Cape to visit with fellow blogger Mark Bialczak and his dear wife Karen!

Question: Should you leave a comment about today’s blog?

Answer: Yes, please.

Question:  Who should I thank, here and now?

Answer: Everybody who helped me create today’s post and — of course! — YOU.

 

Categories: group therapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Day 1624: Questions and Answers

  1. See you for lunch, Ann!

    • I’m stuck at the hospital waiting for the blood test, Mark, but I unquestionably should be there by lunchtime!

  2. Q: Am I glad I stopped by this morning and wrote a comment?
    A: Absolutely. A good way to start the week.

  3. I have questions on my post too today! I like your answers. 🙂

  4. Since questions are the key to learning I love Dr. Leszcz’s approach. Every answer, of course, simply raises more questions, which is something I think about listening to Pat Metheny’s amazing performance. What questions are there in a purely instrumental song? Answering that question is part of the joy of listening.

  5. Life is full of questions and answers and questions with no answers as well as questions with too many answers or answers so long and complicated we forget the question by the time the answer is finished

  6. Question: Did the article on group therapy interest me?
    Answer: Yes it did, thank you so much.

  7. Pingback: Day 1625: Vitality | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  8. Question: What did you do yesterday?

    Answer: Hang on, I’ll just consult my blog. 🙂

  9. Great questions!

  10. Pingback: Day 1712: Legacies | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

