Day 1609: Prime Numbers

number of posts ago, Prime WordPresser Christopher  commented that 1601 is a prime number.  When I saw this yesterday …

IMG_1361

… I had a number of thoughts, the prime one being, “I wonder what Christopher would think of that.”

Speaking of Prime Numbers,

  • 2 is the number of cats we have.
  • 2  is the number of kitchens, bedrooms, and outdoor decks there are in our new home by the water.
  • 3 is the number of people in my household.
  • 5 is the number of chairs in the new dining set we might buy.
  • 7 is the number of days in every week I’ve ever lived.
  • 11 is the month where lots of bad things have happened in my life.
  • 13 days from now I’ll be attending a Group Psychotherapy conference in Boston.
  • 17 is my lucky number.
  • 19 is how old my son is.
  • 23 is  my age when I met my son’s father.
  • 29 is how old I was when I decided to go back to graduate school and study film.
  • 31 is the number of days until the closing for our new home.
  • 37 days from now we’ll be watching July 4th fireworks there.
  • 41 is the number of additional photographs I’ve decided to share.

IMG_1313

 

 

IMG_1344

IMG_1356

IMG_1336

IMG_1326

IMG_1288

IMG_1289

 

IMG_1294

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_1312

IMG_1311

IMG_1310

IMG_1309

IMG_1362

 

IMG_1334

IMG_1319

IMG_1328

 

IMG_1330

 

IMG_1327

IMG_1335

IMG_1351

IMG_1325

IMG_1323

IMG_1321

IMG_1320

I’m now including two prime numbers (here and here on YouTube).

I wonder what number of comments I’ll get on this post. It’s sure to be a prime one.

Prime thanks to all who helped me create this prime-number post and — of course! — to YOU.

 

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 24 Comments

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “Day 1609: Prime Numbers

  1. I never thought much past 7 when thinking about prime numbers Ann, Wow! Have a wonderful Sunday my friend. ❤
    Diana xo

  2. The photo of lawn lions above reminded me of this episode of “James the Cat”, aptly named “Sums”in which prime numbers are a subplot (!?) in which seven baby birds are featured.

    Speaking of the first of several prime numbers in this episode, there are two lawn lions in this children’s program. The lawn lions in “James the Cat ” appear first around 19 seconds in, and famously come alive there and later in this and all episodes.

    I’m reasonably sure you won’t have another comment quite like this!

    The video quality is poor, sadly.

  3. Harry Nilsson … takes me back to a prime time in my life ❤️

  4. I like how you enumerated the primes by relating to them personally. Your blog is the FIRST a-number ONE blog I ever tried to read every day!

  5. I’ll be 68 in June. I’m past my p[rime.

  6. I’m so happy to have helped create another prime post, one that has me wondering about words and why “prime” means “excellent” or “valuable” while “primal” means “rough” or “primitive”. One has positive connotations, the other negative. Etymology aside I think that speaks to how language gives our world depth and color beyond mere numbers; all the prime numbers and the number of pictures and posts is more than numbers.
    Or, as Walt Whitman said,

    When I heard the learn’d astronomer,
    When the proofs, the figures, were ranged in columns before me,
    When I was shown the charts and diagrams, to add, divide, and measure them,
    When I sitting heard the astronomer where he lectured with much applause in the lecture-room,
    How soon unaccountable I became tired and sick,
    Till rising and gliding out I wander’d off by myself,
    In the mystical moist night-air, and from time to time,
    Look’d up in perfect silence at the stars.

  7. Great photos indeed and prime numbers like all numbers confuse the hell out of me

  8. YOU are a prime number Ann. 🙂

  9. Why stop at 41? 🙂

  10. This is a Ready for Prime Time blog, Ann!

  11. One of my favorite books!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

