Day 1604: You can live as if everything is a miracle

As I was living my life yesterday, I encountered this small miracle:

IMG_1222

IMG_1220

“You can live as if everything is a miracle,” said Albert Einstein.  You don’t have to be an Einstein to see the truth there.

I like to take pictures as if everything is a miracle.

IMG_1223

IMG_1224

IMG_1230

IMG_1229

IMG_1225

IMG_1228

It will be a miracle if I get to work on time today, but I still want to find some miraculous music for this post.

We can live as if everything is a miracle. Thanks for the miracle of your presence, here and now.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , | 33 Comments

Post navigation

33 thoughts on “Day 1604: You can live as if everything is a miracle

  1. Great message today! Love the reminder to see the miracles all around us!

  2. I can use this message today. Abdominal pain that is probably diverticulitis which I haven’t had since the 90s. We n the past I had to be hospitalized. It’ll be s miracle if not. Cancelled my clients today. Husband driving me now to our MD. Oy vey ist mir. 😥

    • I’m hoping for the miracle that you are feeling all better, Sunny!

      • Hi Ann, greetings from the hospital 🤒. Doc sent me here for observation & tests. I’ll be here up to 5 days. It’s diverticulitis, & CT scan showed some cardiac stuff they’re checking out. All the staff are nice here.❤️

      • I’m hoping for the miracle of your very quick recovery, Sunny. Thanks for the update. ❤

      • 🤞😘

  3. Marcia Dubreuil

    Why, everything IS a miracle! I think old Percy Shelley said it well:

    LIFE and the world, or whatever we call that which we are and feel, is an astonishing thing. The mist of familiarity obscures from us the wonder of our being. We are struck with admiration at some of its transient modifications, but it is itself the great miracle. What are changes of empires, the wreck of dynasties, with the opinions which supported them; what is the birth and the extinction of religious and of political systems, to life? What are the revolutions of the globe which we inhabit, and the operations of the elements of which it is composed, compared with life? What is the universe of stars, and suns, of which this inhabited earth is one, and their motions, and their destiny, compared with life? Life, the great miracle, we admire not, because it is so miraculous. It is well that we are thus shielded by the familiarity of what is at once so certain and so unfathomable, from an astonishment which would otherwise absorb and overawe the functions of that which is its object.

    Astonishment is the word. Wonderful,wonderful and yet more wonderful.

  4. Love this! You are a miracle Ann 💕

  5. Yes you absolutely can!

    I fall from that perfect mindset option but it is a choice I make. When you think about it, the odds are drastically against our very existance, but here we are! Fighting and loving and laughing anyway.

  6. The miracle of us every day we breath! I hope you feel the miracle of the sun on your skin and the sound of a loved one’s voice and a big group hug from all your devoted readers. Rock on!

  7. Cannot add to the beauty of what’s already been said, so I will add You Are A Miracle! Live, Laugh, and Love!

  8. Such happy photos and pictures! Definitely a sunny-side-up post. 🙂 Thanks, Ann, from one miracle to another. In fact, I think it’s a miracle that I got to visit your miraculous post today.

  9. The very fact that we’re here to experience everything, that so many accidents of astronomy, chemistry, and biology led to our existence, really does make everything a wonderful miracle.

  10. I definitely believe in miracles, and get by better doing so. Thanks for sharing Jefferson Starship. I haven’t heard this song in month’s of Sunday. It put a bit more sway in my step!!!

  11. Thy Life’s a miracle! Speak to me yet again.

  12. All life is a miracle – that makes me a claimer (anag)

  13. A hydrogen atom has less mass than the combined masses of the proton and the electron that make it up.
    Wanna know why?❤
    Click here

    https://doyleexplains.wordpress.com/category/relativity%e2%9d%a4/

  14. Thanks for sharing. I enjoyed this. Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

