Day 1600: Round numbers

Today is the 1600th day in a row of blog postings, here at the Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally.  1600 is a round number and a much bigger number than expected when I began this blogging journey back on January 1, 2013.

Do you have any reactions to round numbers?  In therapy, people often describe negative reactions they have about reaching round numbers as they age. For example, somebody yesterday talked about turning 40 with a lot of self-judgment.  For some reason, when people approach round numbers, they can roundly judge themselves about their accomplishments and life situations.

A round number is just a number, no more significant than any other number. And yet,  here I am roundly noting it.

However, I am not going to get into a round of self-judgment about my posts. Instead, I’m going to post two musical round numbers (going round here and here on YouTube).

Here’s a round number of photos I took yesterday:

IMG_1156

IMG_1155

IMG_1151

IMG_1150

IMG_1159

IMG_1157

IMG_1158

IMG_1162

IMG_1163

IMG_1166.JPG

This is my blogging world, and I’ve tried to shape it as best I can.

A round of applause for the large number of people who’ve help me create these 1600 posts and — of course! — for you, on this round-number day.

IMG_1165

Categories: blogging, celebrating, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Day 1600: Round numbers

  1. wow ! congrats, ann –

  2. Its a great number Ann! I admire your dedication and creativity 💕

  3. I roundly applaud your take on our world, Ann! Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily, life is but what you make of it.

  4. In The Man Who Mistook His Wife For A Hat Oliver Sacks wrote about twins who spoke to each other in prime numbers. They and others found prime numbers comforting. Round numbers aren’t prime but there does seem to be something comforting about them. After all we use them as milestones. Every number is a step to another.
    If it’s any comfort 1601 is a prime number.

  5. Well done you!!!!!

    Numerically speaking you’re still number one with me.

  6. Congrats Ann! That’s some great progress to acknowledge!

  7. Oh how cool *** My brain was clicking away enjoying this post. I don’t often think of numbers. I tend to think in letters, but I suppose in order to type the right amount of letters, I also must have a sense of numbers too.

    Gosh! Only today have I ever thought about this. Thanks for sharing!!!

  8. I like palindromic dates. I was 35 on 7.7.77. I wonder whether I will like 02.7.20

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

