Day 1584: Yays and Boos

Yay!  It’s time for me to write another blog post!

Boo!  I only have a short time to do it before I need to leave for work.

Yay!  I love my work!

Boo!  Work can be stressful.

Yay!  Yesterday, I facilitated a therapy group where we made a list of Yays and Boos.

IMG_0644

IMG_0643

Yay!  People said they found that exercise very helpful.

Boo!  People had a lot of boos to list.

Yay!  People had a lot of yays to list, too!

Boo! I haven’t been to a Red Sox baseball game in a long time.

IMG_0637

Yay!  I’ve been to two World Series games at Fenway Park with my sister!

Boo! I haven’t seen my sister enough lately.

Yay! I’ll give her a call today.

Boo! I’ve got a lot of tasks on my plate.

Yay! A lot of those tasks relate to my making a successful offer on a house near the ocean!

Boo! Soon I’ll have to pack and leave our current home.

Yay!  Yesterday we had a fun meeting at work where teams competed to build the tallest free-standing structure using spaghetti, masking tape, string, and a marshmallow on top.

Boo! I’m not sure if that last sentence was clear or detailed enough.

Yay!  There‘s a great video on YouTube that explains it.

Boo!  My team’s structure wasn’t very tall.

IMG_0642

Yay!  It still won the contest!

Boo!  I need to end this post.

Yay!  I’m so grateful for all who helped me create this post and — of course! — for YOU.

Categories: group therapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 36 Comments

Post navigation

36 thoughts on “Day 1584: Yays and Boos

  1. Yay your spaghetti won, We said boo when my school had us do it for”team building” all it ended up being was an exercise in frustration!!

  2. Yay! I just started reading The Rtist’s Way again. Boo. I only get through a few pages a day. Yay! I am doing my morning pages and creativity is flowing. Boo! I have less ime to read blog posts. Yay! You are here. Think I’ll end with a Yay. Have a fully Yay day. 😊

  3. Congratulations! I am so happy for you, Michael and Aaron.

  4. Yay! I get to read another post by Ann!
    Boo! I have to wait until tomorrow to read another.

  5. today I will embrace the yays and boos of life and go with the flow. I’ll start with a yay to you Ann 💕

  6. Thanks for the new outlook. Yays and boos have their place. Yay! I understand the exercise now. Boo! Who’s going to clean up all this spaghetti? Yay! A home by the water! Boo! I have to get up and walk the dog! Yay! It’s a new day! I’ll take my leave and hope the yays rule your day, Ann.

  7. Yay for your offer being tall enough to secure the house near the ocean, Ann!

  8. A good article and The click to tweet going to put on my sight .-Thanks.

  9. Yay for this blog and its thoughtful consideration of all that’s good and bad. And yay for loving your work! And for this, although boo for the poor quality of the video.

  10. Yay, your structure won!!

  11. Yay: Today I had my teeth cleaned by a dental hygienist.

    Boo: I’ve never done it properly before

  12. Amanda Curtin

    Yay for having a home by the ocean and having a dream come true. Being by the ocean is so healing and such a gift. I am so happy for you and your family.

  13. Very fun post!

  14. May your yays far out weigh your boos in life.
    -Alan

  15. Yay! I was already chuckling from the very beginning, but when I hit the photo of the spaghetti structure, amusement turned to laughter!

  16. Yay! Spaghetti teepee.

  17. Yay! this post made me happy.
    Boo! this post is over.
    Yay! I know there will be another tomorrow (today)!!!

  18. I admire..dare I say Im envious…that you post every day. You always have something new to the world. I’ve often thought of posting more, but my thoughts are often scattered. Funny…the more I write at work the less creative I feel at home. You keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

