Day 1577: Ingredients

One of the principal ingredients of  life is a calming  cup of tea with a helpful saying.

IMG_0434

Do you agree with that teabag and with me that the principal ingredient of life is love?

Another principal ingredient of my  life is quinoa cooked by my love, Michael.

IMG_0436

Other ingredients there include salmon, mango, cucumber, and broccoli rabe.

Other principal ingredients of life include …

IMG_0433

… flowers bursting forth in spring,  music …

IMG_0432

… and faith that we’re gonna make it.

Here’s The Main Ingredient, with the late Cuba Gooding Sr.

 

Another principal ingredient of life is gratitude.  Many thanks to all who helped me put together the ingredients in today’s post and — of course! —  to YOU.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 25 Comments

Post navigation

25 thoughts on “Day 1577: Ingredients

  1. Remembering to be thankful has saved my life many a time.

  2. All Thanks to you i will always remember to be Grateful as You advice on the post.

  3. love that teabag and those flowers. Love says it all

  4. Ha, what a lovely post! 🙂 I could learn so much just from your approach to blogging, my friend.
    Kindness – Robert.

  5. You have the right recipe every day, Ann.

  6. Love + kindness + gratitude + lots of time to be creative are the key ingredients to a happy life for me.

  7. When I saw the title of today’s post I thought of The Main Ingredient and their song “Everybody Plays The Fool”. While the song may be right when it says there’s no exception to the rule I feel much less foolish listening to “Just Don’t Want To Be Lonely”, knowing the stairs will find us there at the end of the room.

  8. Love this Love-filled post Ann 💛

  9. I’m going to search for those philosophical teabags! It’s like thoughts I get when my dog sits and stares at me. Instant communication. Happy Spring!

  10. I wholeheartedly agree that all your ingredients play a part in living one’s highest and best life. Your principal ingredient however is my favorite. At the start, middle, and day’s end…”Love Is All There Is!”

  11. Every day I pass a group of Daffodils that I swear are standing at attention just for me. I say “good morning ladies” as I walk by grateful that they make me smile. A dash of Gratitude makes life good.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

