Day 1547: Every beat of my heart

Ever since I got a mechanical heart valve on September 21, 2016, I can hear and feel the beat of my heart.  That’s why I appreciated every beat of this heart-felt message:

IMG_9769

I know, with every beat of my heart, that sharing your thoughts and feelings with a group can be good for your heart and soul. So, yesterday, I  posted this on the Facebook page of the Zipper Sisters (a private group for women born with heart conditions):

To my sisters with a mechanical heart valve: Can you hear and/or feel the valve (like I do)? What’s that like for you?

All the different hearts that answered my questions helped my heart and my soul feel heard, connected, supported, and quieter.

As my heart was beating yesterday, I noticed and captured every image in today’s post.

IMG_9739.JPG

IMG_9740

IMG_9742

IMG_9743

IMG_9744

IMG_9745

IMG_9746

IMG_9748

IMG_9749

IMG_9765

IMG_9761

IMG_9762

IMG_9768IMG_9767

DMNNKCCE5AVACP5M-fram640x414x640x414xxxx

LN0E0S67P3HTDHC4-fram640x414x640x414xxxx

Because every beat of my heart values honesty and authenticity, I confess that I did not take those last two photos — I found them here and here.

Every beat of my heart loves this performance by Gladys Knight & the Pips:

 

Every beat of my heart feels gratitude for all who helped me create this post and — of course! — for you.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 26 Comments

Post navigation

26 thoughts on “Day 1547: Every beat of my heart

  1. Hello from the Heartland, Ann. For you, that’s everywhere.

  2. “Zipper Sisters” would be an amazing name for an amazing band. Being able to feel every beat of your heart would be an advantage in helping you stick to the beat.
    In fact I think you could say that if you were to form a band with your fellow Zipper Sisters your performances would be fit to beat the band.

  3. Long may you dance to the beat

  4. There’s always a beat for you Ann 💛

  5. Without our heartbeats we would be dead, just saying…………………..
    My heartbeats with love and compassion and kindness, well I hope it does
    Yours beats with love and compassion and kindness as well

  6. Shore nice to sea and reed you here Ann. 😉 ❤
    Diana xo

  7. I can honestly say I love visiting here. ANd I’d like to add I love that shot of your son from your computer.

  8. It’s good to have a group to turn to who know what you’re going through. And the beat goes on…..

  9. What an amazing kitty Oscar is, FaceTiming with Aaron across the Pond! The beat does go on. (Autocorrect translated that as The beta Dow foo now.) Glad your blog goes
    on, too.

  10. Oscar visited with Aaron? What a fabulously tech-savvy cat!

    Have you ever tried recording the sound of your extrovert heart for us to hear? 🙂

  11. You are so amazing, Ann!

  12. Appreciate it for helping out, great information. gaceeabgedagaabc

  13. hello ann koplow its dennis the vizsla dog hay i do not hav a mekanikal valv or ennything but dada thinks that maybe sumtimes i kan feel my valvs wot do not wurk rite!!! i do not no for shoor if that is it but i think i feel sumthing in their sumtimes!!! ok bye

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

