Day 1545: We’re exactly where we’re supposed to be

We’re exactly where we’re supposed to be, which is

  • on earth,
  • at my blog,
  • accepting,
  • close enough to water,
  • breathing,
  • alive,
  • growing,
  • searching,
  • here,
  • now, and
  • looking at these pictures together.

tombstone

IMG_9661

IMG_9658

IMG_9660

IMG_9662

IMG_9664

IMG_9665

IMG_9667

IMG_9668

tombstone (1)

IMG_9657

tombstone (2)

We’re exactly where we’re supposed to be. We’re at that point in my daily post where I share some music.

Last night, when I was exactly where I was supposed to be, I heard a wonderful orchestral piece on Boston’s classical radio station.

That’s Debussy‘s La Mer (The Sea). The sea is exactly where I’m supposed to be today, looking at a home by the ocean.

We’re exactly where we’re supposed to be. We’re at the end of today’s post, where I express thanks to all who help me create this blog and to you — of course! — who are exactly where you’re supposed to be.

Categories: personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 25 Comments

Post navigation

25 thoughts on “Day 1545: We’re exactly where we’re supposed to be

  1. Yay for the untangled jewelry!

  2. I feel I am

  3. Several years ago I was planning a trip to Cleveland and people asked me, “Why would you want to go to Cleveland?” And I started looking at all the things to do in Cleveland and asked, “Why wouldn’t I want to go to Cleveland?” And I’ve found that to be true of so many places that people don’t think of visiting. It’s not the place but rather our perspective that makes wherever we are where we’re supposed to be.

  4. Thanks for a lovely post, anchoring me in the present moment. Have a great day.

  5. Love the healthcare bill on the tombstone! They’re growing on me. Those water views are nice. Getting closer?

    • Getting closer and I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be. Thanks for writing exactly what you wrote from exactly where you were supposed to be, Sunny.

  6. i know i’m slow
    at getting here
    but so nice
    being sweetly welcomed
    into this
    and the next
    world 🙂

  7. Yes indeed Ann! Thank you for the multiple smiles today! Love that water view 💕

  8. I laughed at the healthcare bill tombstone…thanks for that! Of course, I’ve been chuckling all day over yesterday’s events….even if laughter is the best medicine, I’m still glad America still has healthcare!!

  9. Dear friend, the Peace and kindness I felt while being here are exactly what this Heart of mine did seek. Thank you for being exactly who you are. Bless you! 💖🌹💖

  10. I’m in Ohio. Traveling home. Not sure Ohio os where I am supposed to be but it will work.

    • You’re exactly where you’re supposed to be, Dawn. And if you’re not sure, you’ll be in another place very soon.

  11. I think looking out at the water was exactly where you were supposed to be Ann. and looking at untangled jewelry. Go you!

  12. I’m really glad to hear that. Because I wasn’t sure.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

