Day 1544: If …

If I were to choose a wonderful book for questions to ask during group therapy sessions, what would it be?

IMG_9640

If I were to share one question that was asked in a group therapy session last night, what would it be?

If you were to choose what you wanted written on your gravestone, what would it be?

If I were to create a gravestone online that showed my answer to that question, what would it look like?

tombstone

If I were to choose one person who could untangle hopelessly tangled jewelry, who would it be?

IMG_9652.jpg

My boyfriend, Michael.

If you wanted to see a map showing all-time readership for this blog, where might you find it?

IMG_9650

If I were to predict one country where my blog would never be read, what would it be?

Greenland.

If my friends on Facebook were asked to guess what that was a map of, how might they respond?

  • Alien abductions?
  • Gun deaths?
  • Ketchup countries vs. mustard countries vs. Russian dressing countries vs. mold countries?
  • Highest rate of obesity?
  • Years of Living Non-Judgmentally blog readers?
  • Places that currently have Meals on Wheels and PBS?
  • Places that have The Voice try outs?

If I were to create a customized t-shirt, what might it say?

IMG_9653

If I were to choose a great saying for a tea bag, what might it be?

IMG_9656

If I could choose an appropriate song for today’s post, what might it be?

If you could leave a comment for this post, what would it be?

If I could thank anybody in the world right now, who would it be?

Everybody who helped me create today’s post and — of course! — YOU.

 

Categories: group therapy, personal growth, photojournalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 45 Comments

Post navigation

45 thoughts on “Day 1544: If …

  1. I know I say this all the time, but what a delightful post πŸ™‚

    • If I could choose a delightful WordPresser as the first person to comment on this post, Alex, it would be you.

      • That is so kind. I wish my latest post were as maverick as yours. It’s on film posters. But I’m coming up to a landmark figure of followers so might do a more unusual one for that.

  2. Really interesting ponderings. If I could thank anyone right now, it would be you Ann πŸ’›

  3. If I could do anything right now, I would see you in person and give you a hug, Ann.

  4. Great post Ann πŸ™‚
    Enjoy your weekend.

  5. I’m right where I’m meant to be. Yep, love it!

  6. If I could identify closely with one of these pictures, it would be the jewelry untangler. I am given this task by my wife frequently. I suspect that Michael is much better at it than I am.

    You always get me thinking with your posts Ann. Thanks.

    • If I were to return the compliment, I would authentically state that you get me thinking with your comments and with your posts.

  7. If I were asked to choose the most powerful word in the English language–possibly any language–it would be “if”, because that word opens us up to all imaginative possibilities.
    What if at least one person from every country left a comment here?
    What if that brought readers from Greenland, Mauritania, Pakistan, and people from the other countries that, so far, haven’t visited here?
    What if we learned from that how great the things we have in common are?

  8. If I’m being genuine, I’d say you have picked the perfect tea bag expression.

  9. I was thinking a small square with a nameplate and dates at a columbarium, filed in a wall. “She did the best she could at the time”

  10. Great post, Ann.
    If I could write my own epigraph, it would be: Lost in a good book.

  11. If I could do anything right now it would be to gather all my blogging friends together in one room!! I wrote out what I want inscribed on my headstone- it is with my will so there will be no guessing about what to write, It is an acrostic of my Hebrew name -each letter in my names start a sentence.

  12. that’s name not names!! πŸ˜€

  13. Brilliant. I enjoyed all your sayings. 😊

  14. If you wanted someone to laugh at your gravestone (!) inscription, it was me!! “I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be”. Lol. Absolutely pushed my weird sense of humor button.

  15. I would thank more than one Ann. But I’ll start with you. Thank you.

  16. If I were to choose the point where I came close to spitting out my coffee, it would be that headstone! Thank you for a wonderful chuckle, Ann.

  17. Mmm. That tombstonebuilder.com creeps me out!

  18. I’m here, innit.

  19. your presence
    has made
    a beautiful
    difference
    to many
    others πŸ™‚

  20. The very first word on this post reminded me of the very first thing i thought of this morning! which is this…

    People today use the word mindfulness to mean a form of meditation or higher awareness that leads to calmness and clearer thinking. My problem is that my mind is full enough already and whenever i try to make it calm and still one of a million different trains of thought goes running through it like – well like a train.

    love.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

