Day 1513: What’s in your heart?

What’s in your heart as you’re reading this?

What’s in my heart as I’m writing this?

  • Love.
  • Hope.
  • Fear.
  • Acceptance.
  • Anticipation.
  • Curiosity.
  • Blood.
  • Muscle.
  • A mechanical valve.
  • Wires from a 1966 cardiac pacemaker.
  • Wires from a 1987 cardiac pacemaker.
  • Arteries.
  • Veins.
  • Everything I experienced yesterday, including this big heart in the heart of Belmont, Massachusetts:

img_9013

  • Music (which is on the left in that big heart).

  • Groove.
  • Delight.
  • Fun.
  • Mysteries.
  • Wisdom.

img_9023

  • Completeness.
  • The results of decades of eating all sorts of food.

img_9020

  • Appreciation for all who helped me create this post and for you — of course!

img_9021

Categories: personal growth | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 30 Comments

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “Day 1513: What’s in your heart?

  1. Laughter.
    Tears.
    Faith.
    Blood.
    🙂

  2. Fear; concern; confusion; love; delight; hope; peace. It’s been a busy few seconds! LOL! I landed on peace at least, and now I can begin the day. Much is to be said for the therapeutic value of petting a kitty.

  3. Much of what is on your list, but, fortunately, not the results of surgical intervention.

  4. …man, I don’t know what this says about me, but the one item from this post that sticks out above the rest?

    Cheese balls.

    *sigh*

    Enjoy your day!

  5. Such a powerful question – what’s in your heart? “Everything – positive or negative emotions, all our answers, our life compass”

  6. The heart is a muscle, and where would we be without those? Muscles lift us up, move us forward, and enable us to do all the things we do. The heart may falter, it may even fail, but it’s one muscle that, no matter what we’re doing, does its best to keep us going.
    In my heart is love for the heart.

  7. My heart is non-judgmentally full in reading your post.
    -Alan

  8. Grateful, praying for my neighbors. (many areas around me are currently flooded)

  9. Peace. Love. Understanding. Don’t laugh, Ann. I’m on staycation and feeling somewhat refreshed this week.

  10. My heart has veins and such that make it work to keep me alive but it is overflowing with love and happiness and really doesn’t have room for negative things they may creep in but the good stuff push those negative things out again pretty fast.

  11. What in my heart when I am reading this ? I thought about your good heart!

  12. Pingback: Day 1514: Trust | The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

  13. “heart (n.)
    Old English heorte “heart (hollow muscular organ that circulates blood); breast, soul, spirit, will, desire; courage; mind, intellect.”

    “heart (v.)
    Old English hiertan “give heart to,” from heart (n.). Shakespeare used it as “take to heart” (c. 1600); 1866 of cabbages, “to form a heart.” Meaning “to love” is by 1993, from the popular New York state tourism campaign that used the heart symbol in place of the word “love.””

  14. my heart smiles
    to the fullness
    of yours, Ann 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

