Day 1511: Do more of what makes you happy

Yesterday, when I was doing more of what makes me happy — including spending time with people I love, eating delicious and nutritious food, and looking at interesting houses near the water — I saw this at Craig’s Cafe in Quincy, Massachusetts:

img_8931

Wouldn’t it be great if we could do more of what makes us happy and less of what makes us unhappy? What’s stopping us?

Since it makes me happy to share photos with you, I’m going to do more of that now.

img_8933

img_8935

IMG_8936.JPG

img_8937

img_8939

img_8948

img_8945

img_8943

img_8942

img_8944

Doing more kitty time, yesterday, made me happy Β and so did this fortune …

img_8947

… because it encourages me share more music with you, which makes me happy.

 

Do more of what makes me happy and please leave a comment, below.

It makes me happy to express more appreciation for all who help me create these daily blog posts and — of course! — for you.

 

Categories: personal growth | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 40 Comments

Post navigation

40 thoughts on “Day 1511: Do more of what makes you happy

  1. Now here’s a recipe for happiness…

  2. Great advice Ann to do more of what makes us happy. Happy I stopped by this morning

  3. Wonderful sign on that open house. Real estate agents seem to work hard there. I hope you have a happy Sunday.

  4. Good to see, that you are doing, what makes you happy, Ann πŸ™‚

  5. This post makes me happy! Great advice Ann πŸ’›

  6. KAREN FUNKENSTEIN

    I love all your photos. Keep on clicking.

  7. The video definitely made me happy. Makes me want to make one. Today visiting and having lunch with my little family makes me happy. πŸ™‚

  8. Happiness is the truth!

  9. Two days in a row I got to spend time with a kitty, and that made me happy!

  10. I’ve been lucky. For the past 2 weeks I’ve been on a road trip with my dog. Sitting here now looking out over the lake, listening to Christmas music. I know. Christmas? But it’s my community band on a CD that I’ve never had time to listen to before…from a Christmas concert 4 years ago. See? Happy.

  11. Happy, pleasant, honest people make me happy. Thank you. For being those. πŸ™‚

  12. It seems once again to be a matter of time. How do we have enough time to do the things that make us happy? The answer seems pretty simple: if it’s always kitty time it should also always be time to be happy.

  13. I do many things that make me happy, but I am one of those people who chose to be happy, I prefer it over being miserable and don’t get why people continue to do things that do not make them happy

  14. Love the Happy around the world video Ann! ❀
    Diana xo

  15. It always a happy experience for me to read your blog!

  16. I find that the clutter around me covers up what I really like, so I’m removing the clutter.

  17. Your photos made me happy, I admit. Amazing! I’m inspired to think of five things that made me happy today: 1) I found three geocaches on an impromptu burst of fun while waiting for my car to get serviced. 2) The leak in my washer fluid was so easy to fix that I only got charged for labor. 3) I’m married to a god. Really, Tim treats me like a queen every day. 4) Speaking of my great man, he bought me a book today that I’ve been wanting for a long time, which was hard to find “28,000 Martinis and Counting”. 5) Vegetarian Chili for dinner was really easy, amazingly yummy and healthy.

  18. hello ann koplow its dennis the vizsla dog hay hmmm wel i like sleeping and eeting and kuddling mama so yeah i think i wood be happy to do mor of all those things!!! ha ha ok bye

  19. Pingback: It’s always kitty time, definitely β™₯ – Hope Dream Wait

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

